Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Hall of Fame 2015/2016

    Hall of Fame   2015/2016

Danish Cup

Joint Winners : Christy Tierney, Deirdre Reid

3rd  : Patsy Gibney

4th : Mary Madden




Frank Murphy Cup

Winner: Heather Rees

2nd : Francis Bellew

3rd : Francis Whelan


Tom O'Gorman Salver

Winner: Francis & Catriona Bellew

2nd : Mary Delaney, Kay Mc Auley

3rd: Paddy & Alice Bonner                  




Willie Berrill Cup

Best A: Clare & Pearse Coyle

Clarke Cup

Team of Four

Winners: Christy Tierney, Deirdre Reid, Bernie Byrne, Elizabeth Hall

      2nd: Sinead Reilly Tom Hartford, Deirdre Russell, Alice Bonner

3rd: Peter & Brendan Byrne, Martin O'Brien, Mary Moriarty

Pairs Championship

Winners : Christy Tierney, Sean Newcomen

2nd : Deirdre Reid, Brendan Byrne

    3rd :  Philina Dowd, Maurice O'Leary      

Sheila Mullen Cup

 Winners: Heather Rees, Dave Doherty

President Prize

Winners: Clare & Pearse Coyle

Joint 2nd : Liam Culligan, Mary Delaney

Joint 2nd : Maura Hand, Patsy Gibney 

McQuillan Cup 

   Winners : Liam Culligan, Mary Delaney

2nd : Brian Kieran & Partner

             3rd : Frank Davey & Heather Kilkelly

          Gallagher Cup

Team Of Four

Winners: Marie & Peter Milne; Liam Culligan & Peter Byrne

2nd : Deirdre Smyth, Laura Burke, Dolores Farrell, Tony Harty

            3rd :Tom Lawlor, Francis Bellew, Paddy Bonner, Mary O'Gorman

Viking Cup

Winners : Christy Tierney, Deirdre Reid

        2nd :Tom Lawlor, Frances Bellew

                                                           Joint 3rd : Pauline Corry, Eileen Kelly,

                                                           Joint 3rd : Clare & Pearse Coyle

                                                           Joint 3rd : Vonnie McGovern, Dolores Munster

Peter MacMahon Cup

Winners : Doreen Greene, Heather Kilkelly

John Lane Cup

Winners : Maura Hand, Patsy Gibney

Heron Trophy

Winners : Mary O'Gorman, Brianne McHugh

2nd:Sinead Kennedy, Deirdre Daly

Joan Kieran Memorial Sheild

Team of Four

Winners : Tom Curran, Mary Madden, Patsy Gibney, Maura Hand

2nd : Liam Culligan, Mary Delaney, Liam & Bernie O'Reilly

3rd : Brian Kiernan & Partners

The Graham Cup

Winners : Christy Tierney, Deirdre Reid,

Joe Browne Memorial Cup

Winners : Maura Hand, Patsy Gibney

The Pat Taffee Cup

Winners : Mary Delaney, Liam Culligan

Cuchullain Cup

Winners : Brendan Byrne & Partner

Star & Crescent Cup

Winners : Tom Lawlor, Frances Bellew

2nd : Tony Harty & Partner

3rd:  Sean Newcomen & Partner

Best A : Laura Burke & Partner

Lough Ramor Cup

Winners : Liam & Bernie O'Reilly

2nd : Brendan Byrne & Sean Newcomen

Holmes Wilson Athlone 2016

Best Regional Masters Team : Tom Lawlor, Aidan Hodgers & Partners

Rose Bowl 2016

Winner : Patsy Gibney, Maura Hand

McArdle Cup

3rd :  Liam & Bernie O'Reilly

McGuirk Cup 

2nd : Pearse & Clare Coyle

Kells Cup

Winner :  Tom Lawlor & Partner

3rd : Mary Delaney, Frank Davey

Hilltown Cup

Team of Four

Winners : Tom Curren, Mary Madden, Patsy Gibney, Maura Hand

2nd : Christy Tierney, Sean Newcomen, Deirdre Reid, Brendan Byrne

Balbriggan Team of Four

Winners : Tom Curren, Mary Madden, Patsy Gibney, Maura Hand 

2nd :  Christy Tierney, Deirdre Reid, Sean & Frances Newcomen

Frances Dunne Ladies Pairs Cup

Winners : Mary Delaney, Bernie O'Reilly

Des Scully Mens Pairs Cup

Winner : Patsy Gibney & Partner

3rd :  Liam Culligan, Liam O'Reilly

Regional Mixed Pairs 2016

Winners : Deirdre Smyth, Frank Davey

J.J.Kiely Congress Team

3rd : Martin T O'Brien,Paul Brennan, Martin J O'Brien, Mary Moriarty

Pat Thornton Regional Novice Competition

Winners : Kat Hynes & Partner


Drogheda Congress 2015 Confined Pairs

Winners : Brian Kieran & Partner

3rd : Mary Delaney, Liam Culligan

Dundalk Congress Mixed Pairs 2015

2nd : Mary Madden, Tom Curren