Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Hall of Fame 2012 - 2013
Hall of Fame 2012 - 2013

Members who have brought distinction to the Club
by their succcesses in
Outside and Major Club Competitions

Danish Cup

Player of the Year

Winner: Christy Tierney

2nd: Tom Lawlor

3rd: Liam O'Reilly

Tom O'Gorman Salver

Winners: Sinead Kennedy & Mary O'Gorman

2nd: Maura Hand & Joe Owens

3rd: Pamela McMahon & Helen Williams

IBU Pairs

Area Master Winners: Aidan Hodgers & Maurice O'Leary

Ardee Ulster Bank Team of Four

Winners: Tom Lawlor, Mary O' Gorman, Ken Walsh and Paddy Bonner

2nd: Patsy Gibney, Maura Hand & Partners

Joint 3rd: Mary Delaney, Brendan Byrne, Liam & Bernie O'Reilly

Christy Tierney, Sean Newcomen, Deirdre Reid & Mary Madden

Frank Murphy & Partners

Regional Pairs


2nd Mary Delaney & Bernie O'Reilly


1st Patsy Gibney & Partner

3rd Liam Culligan & Liam O'Reilly

Balbriggan Open Teams

1st  Pauline & Paddy Corry; Bernie & Liam O'Reilly

Clarke Cup

1st Philina Dowd; Maurice O'Leary; Pat Wade & Pat O'Halloran

2nd Christy Tierney; Deirdre Reid; Mary & Joe Dowling

3rd May Farrelly; Liam Culligan; Dessie Halligan & John Fitzgerald


Regional Mixed Pairs

1st. Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney

Willie Berrill Cup

1st     Brian Kieran & Partner.
 2nd     Liam Culligan & Mary Delaney.
 3rd    Sean Newcomen & Christy Tierney.
 1st Session  Liam O Reilly & Bernie O Reilly.
 2nd Session   Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney.
 Best Inter A  Dolores Farrell & Partner
 Best Club Marie Milne & Frank Murphy

Pairs Champions

1st Sean Newcomen & Christy Tierney
2nd Sinead &Tony Reilly
3rd Eileen Kelly & Jim McMahon
Best A: Bob O'Malley & Francie Whelan

Star & Crescent Cup

2nd Frances & Sean Newcomen
3rd Mary Delaney & Liam Culligan
Best A:  Alice Bonner & Partner

Holmes Wilson Trophy

3rd Session Winners: Philina Dowd; Deirdre Reid; Sean Newcomen & Christy Tierney

Presidents Prize

1st Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney

2nd Mary Delaney & Liam Culligan

3rd Brendan Byrne & Christy Tierney

John Lane Cup

2nd Deirdre Reid & Christy Tierney

3rd Mary O'Gorman & Partner

2nd Session Aiden Hodgers & Maurice O'Leary


Tom Sheridan Trophy

2nd Tom Lawlor & Partner

3rd Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney

Ist Session Anne Kane & Helen Williams

Best A Mai Healy & Pamela McMahon


McQuillan Cup

1st Bernie & Liam O'Reilly

2nd Paddy Bonner & Frank Murphy

3rd Philina Dowd & Deirdre Reid

Best A: Deirdre Daly & Sinead Kennedy

2nd Session: Esther Kilmurray & Partner

Best Club: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney


Kelbourne Cup
Regional Teams

1st: Maura Hand; Brianne McHugh; Patsy Gibney & Jimmy Malone

2nd: Christy Tierney; Sean Newcomen & Partners

3rd: Tom Lawlor & Partners

A Teams

1st: Pamela McMahon; May Healy; May Coyle & Vonnie McGovern

2nd: Bernie Byrne; Joe Owens & Partners

Hilltown Cup

2nd: Aidan Hodgers; Maurice O'Leary; Pat Duff & Partner

3rd: Marie Milne; Frank Murphy; Paddy Bonner & Tom Lawlor

McArdle Cup

2nd: Mary O'Gorman & Paddy Bonner

3rd: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney

2nd Session Winners: Pauline & Paddy Corry

Viking Cup

Winners: Brendan Byrne & Christy Tierney

Second: Paddy Bonner & Ml. J McDonnell

Third: Philina Dowd & Kay McAuley

Kilkenny Congress

Mixed Pairs

Second: Deirdre Reid & Christy Tierney


Dundalk Congress

Mixed Pairs

Winners: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney


Third: Bernie O'Reilly; Liam O'Reilly; Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney

Congress Pairs

Best Local: Brendan Byrne & Partner

Heron Trophy

Winners: Deirdre Reid & Christy Tierney

Second: Aidan Hodgers & Maurice O'Leary

Third:Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney

Best Local: Frances & Sean Newcomen

Gallagher Cup

Winners: Brianne McHugh; Jimmy Malone; Patsy Gibney & Brendan Byrne

Donegal Congress

Second Mixed Pairs:Bernie & Liam O'Reilly

Second Session Winners: Mary Madden & Partner

Second Inter "A"Teams:Deirdre Daly; Sinead Kennedy; Claire & Pearse Coyle

Paddy Brennan "B" Cup

Winners: Maeve Hart & Anne Moore 

Dundalk Salver

Winners: Sean Newcomen & Christy Tierney

Fr. Doris Cup

Winners: Mary Delany & Tony Reilly

Third: Mary O'Gorman & Paddy Bonner

Drogheda Congress

Mixed Pairs

Winners: Mary O'Gorman & Tom Lawlor

Third: Deirdre Smith & Sean Kierans

Best Local: Deirdre Russel & Francis Bellew


Congress Pairs

Winners: Paddy Bonner & Frank Murphy
Best Regional: Sean Newcomen & Christy Tierney
Best Local: Philina Dowd & Deirdre Reid


Confined Pairs

Winners: Brendan Byrne & Ken Walsh
Best Regional: Aidan Hodgers & Maurice O'Leary


A Pairs

Winners: Martin O'Brien & Paul Brennan
Third: Alice Bonner & Partner
Best Regional: Francis Whelan & Bob O'Malley
Best Local: Joe & Mary Dowling


B Pairs

2nd: Maeve Hart & Ann Moore

Congress Teams

Best Local:    Tom Lawlor & Francis Bellew
 Paddy Bonner & Mary O'Gorman


Intermediate Teams    

    Winners:   Pearse & Clare Coyle
Deirdre Daly & Sinéad Kennedy
 Second:   Bob O'Malley & Francis Whelan
Joe & Mary Dowling

Grand Prix

Intermediate Winners  (Joint): Bob O'Malley & Francis Whelan
Open Pairs  (Overall): Una O'Connor
Open Pairs (Best Local): Susan Greene

CBAI Duais an Uachtarain 2012

Best Regional Masters: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney


Pat Taaffe Trophy  (Ardee)

Winners: Theresa Mulroy & Partner