Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Hall of Fame 2011 - 2012
Hall of Fame 2011 - 2012
Members who have brought distinction to the Club
by their successes in
Outside and Major Club Competitio
Danish Cup
Winner: Paddy Bonner
Second: Sean Kierans
Third: Josie McMahon
Tom O'Gorman Salver
Winners: Bernie Byrne & Patsy Gibney
Second: Dolores Munster & Tom Lawlor
Third: Kay McAuley & Peter Milne
Regional Pairs
WInners: Maura Hand & Partner
WInners: Tom Lawlor & Ken Whelan
Second: Liam Culligan & Liam O'Reilly
Virginia Cup
Winners: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney

Balbriggan Cup
Winners: Pauline & Paddy Corry; Bernie & Liam O'Reilly
Second: May Coyle & Vonnie McGovern; May Healy & Pamela McMahon
Cooper Cup
Winners: Aidan Hodgers; Maurice O'Leary
Pat Duff & Partner
Lambert Cup
4th: Bridget Shearman & Parther
5th: Brendan Byrne & Ken Walsh
National Masters Pairs
3rd SessionWinners:: Mary O'Gorman & Paddy Bonner
Fr. Doris Cup
Winners: Mary O'Gorman & Paddy Bonner
National Mixed Pairs - Spiro Cup
Best Regional Masters: Mary O'Gorman & Paddy Bonner
IBU Club Pairs Championships
Second Session: Mary O'Gorman & Paddy Bonner
Regional Ladies Pairs
Scully Cup
Winners: Mary O'Gorman & Partner
Joe Brown Memorial Cup
Winners: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney
Willie Berrill Cup
Second: Deirdre Daly & Sinead Kennedy
Third: Christy Tierney & Sean Newcomen
Fourth: Bernie & Liam O'Reilly
Fifth: Marie Milne & Frank Murphy
Seventh: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney
Joint Eight: Pauline & Paddy Corry
Ann Kane & Helen Williams
Best A: Pamela McMahon & Francie Whelan
Best B: Marion & Dave Doherty
75th Aniversary Competition
Winners: Deirdre Reid & Sean Kierans
Best A: Pat Wade & Pat O'Halloran
North Eastern Region Mixed Pairs
Third: Mary O'Gorman & Paddy Bonner
Star & Crescent Cup
Second: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney
Third: Deirdre Reid & Christy Tierney
Fourth: Bernie Byrne & Partner
Green Section: Mary O'Gorman & Paddy Bonner
Blue Section: Francis & Sean Newcomen
Best Club: Sinead & Tony O'Reilly
Best A: Vonnie McGovern & Partner
Connolly Cup
Round 2: Deirdre Reid & Christy Tierney
John Lane Cup
Best A: Claire & Pearse Coyle
Presidents Prize
Winners: Frances Bellew & Tom Lawlor
Second: Alice Kierans & Philomena Geoghan
Third: Bernie & Liam O'Reilly
Best A: Deirdre Daly & Sinead Kennedy
Sheridan Cup
Winners: Pat Duff & Partner
Third: Patsy Gibney & Partner
Best A: Claire & Pearse Coyle
McQuillan Cup
Winners: Sean Newcomen & Christy Tierney
Second: Philina Dowd & Deirdre Reid
Best A: Sinead Kennedy & Deirdre Daly
Hilltown Cup
Winners: Deirdre Reid; Philina Dowd; Christy Tierney & Sean Newcomen
Best A: Sinead Kennedy; Deirdre Daly; Claire & Pierce Coyle
Gallagher Cup
Winners: Brianne McHugh; Maura Hand; Jimmy Malone & Patsy Gibney
Best A: May Healy; Pamela McMahon: Pat Wade & Pat O'Halloran
Dundalk Congress
Congress Pairs
Second: Pat Duff & Partner
Best Regional: Christy Tierney & Sean Newcomen
B Pairs
Best Regional: Marion & Dave Doherty
Novice Pairs
Second: Maureen & Myles Condra
Congress Teams
Best Regional: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney
1st Session "A"
Alice Bonner & Partner
Heron Cup
Winners: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney
Joint Second: Aidan Hodgers & Maurice O'Leary
Donegal Congress
Masters Confined Pairs:
Winners: Bernie & Liam O'Reilly
Viking Cup
Winners: Deirdre Reid & Sean Kierans
Drogheda Congress
Intermediate Teams
Winners: Bob O'Malley; Francie Whelan; Mary & Joe Dowling
Best B: Martin O'Brien & Partners
Second Session: Sinead Kennedy; Deirdre Daly; Clare & Pearse Coyle
Best Local: Marion Mooney & Partners
Welsh Cup
Congress Teams
Best Regional: Maura Hand; Patsy Gibney & Partners
Best Local: Francis Bellew; Tom Lawlor; Pat Duff & Peter Byrne
Glyniss Kay Perpetual Cup
Congress Teams
Third: Ann O'Brien & Partner
Second Session: Martin O'Brien & Partner
Michael Crawley & Bridget Shearman Perpetual Cup
Intermediate Pairs
First Session: Mary & Joe Dowling
Second Session: Pat Wade & Pat O'Halloran
Best Regional: Vonnie McGovern & Dolores Munster
North East Marquees Cup
Confined Pairs
Best Local: Bernie & Liam O'Reilly
Donal Hayes Cup
Congress Pairs
Third: Brianne McHugh & Mary O'Gorman
Second Session: Christy Tierney & Sean Newcomen
Best Regional: Philina Dowd & Deirdre Reid
Best Local: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney
Congress Mixed Pairs
Second: Mary O'Gorman & Tom Lawlor
Best A: Dolores Munster & Joe Dowling
Best B: John Fitzgerald & Partner
Best Regional: Maura Hand & Patsy Gibney
Best Local: Phil Geoghegan & Pat Duff
Pat Taffe Regional Trophy
Winners: Philomena Geoghegan & Peter Byrne
M 50 Inter Regional Club Teams
Regional Master Section
Winners: Deirdre Reid; Christy Tierney & Partners
Area Master Section
Winners: Maurice O'Leary & Partners
Tom O'Gorman Salver 
Winners: Dessie Halligan & Frank Stack
Player of the Year
Danish Cup
Winner: Tom Lawlor