Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
Important Notices

If you think there is a problem with the website, please contact the ECBA Webmaster (click here) .   Any feedback is gratefully received.  Best wishes - Petra

General Data Protection Regulations

ECBA Privacy Statement

Home Page
Information Page
Presidents & Chairmen
AGM Minutes
Committee Meetings Minutes
Other Documents
Master Points
Landmark Promotions
Contact Web Master
Entry Form for Competitions
Entries Received
Partners or Team Mates Wanted
Essex Competitions
Championship & B Flight Pairs
Club Trophy - Cup for Clubs
Club Pairs
Margaret Curtis
Gwen Herga
Mixed Pairs
Mixed Teams of Four
National Pairs Heat
Ray Cornell
Sue Taylor
Swiss Pairs
Warboys - Past Results
Warboys - 2017/18
Warboys 2016/17
Daytime Cup
Essex Leagues
Essex Divisions 1-3, 2019/20
SE & West Essex - 2018/19
SE & West Essex - 2017/18
SE & West Essex - 2016/17
SE & West Essex - 2015/16
Essex Knock Out Cups
Teams of Four & Plate
Switch Cup
Teams of Four Past Results
Switch Cup Past Results
Eastern Counties League
ECL Duties & Conduct
ECL 2017/18 Teams & Results
ECL 2016/17 Teams & Results
ECL 2015/16 Teams & Results
ECL 2014/15 Teams & Results
Eve Goblets
Eve Goblets - Points Rules
Eve Goblets - Past Results
Metropolitan Cup
Tollemache Qualifiers
National KO Teams Competitions
Nat. KO Teams 2017-18
Nat. KO Teams 2016-17
Nat. KO Teams 2015-16
Nat. KO Teams 2014-15
Bridge Education
Youth Bridge
In Memoriam
Private Adverts
News Archive
News Archive - 2016
News Archive - 2015
News Archive - 2014
News Archive - 2013
News Archive - 2012
News Archive - 2011
Friendly League - 2016
Friendly League - 2015
Friendly League - 2014
Pro / Am - last held 2015
Really Easy Pairs - last held 2017
Premier League KO Archive
SE & West Essex - Archive
League Cup - last played 2016
Saxons & TGR Super League‏
→ SE & W Essex Archive
Play w.a. Expert - last played 2017
Site Search
Test Page
Webmaster\'s Reminder List
Useful Links
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
News Archive - 2011

This page shows old "News Items" published in, or relating to, the calendar year 2011. It includes hyperlinks to the detailed Results, where available.

Items are in reverse-date sequence: the most recent first. 

Your Web Master may in the near future initiate a project to sort these annual pages into a more meaningful Archive, but so far all that has been done is to tidy them up and make the context apparent. In the interim, suggestions from the membership are welcome!

Essex Christmas Party - 2011
  • Christmas party pairs 2011
  • Christmas party pairs 2011
  • Christmas party pairs 2011
  • Christmas party pairs 2011 The Winners

Photographs courtesy of John Williams

This event raised £183.15 for the Little Havens Children’s Hospice.

Mixed Pairs - December 2011

Well done to Bernie Hunt & Judith Moorman.

Cecil Leighton gets EBU Silver Award

Congratulations to Cecil Leighton who has been awarded the Silver Award for 2011 at the EBU AGM. Cecil was nominated by London Metropolitan Bridge Association in recognition of his truly exceptional services to the County and to bridge. For full story go to the EBU Website (bottom of page).

Felixstowe Congress - October 2011

Simon Moorman & Peter Oake were second in the Championship Pairs on the Saturday and David Cooper was part of a team who finished 2nd in the Swiss Teams on the Sunday.

Full results here


Senior Pairs - July 2011

Well done to Chris Taylor & Sue Taylor and John Birch & Pat O'Gara who finished equal 1st with Peter Scotting & Pat Johnson 3rd.

Busiest Bridge Clubs - 2010/11
Busiest Bridge Clubs - 2010/11
  • Southend And Leigh Bridge Club were the highest placed Essex club in the EBU top 50 clubs for 2010/11 (by number of players who have played.) They were 21st in the country.
  • Thorpe Bay Bridge Club are another Essex club to make the top 50 at 36th.
Seniors Cup Winners

 Peter Scotting and Pat Johnson 

The George Curtis
The scores in the 'results' section for the George Curtis are the final results (we were initially going to VP them but this is not EBU practice for this type of event ).
We would like to congratulate Margaret Curtis, David Sherman, Frank Morrison and Ian Moss who won comfortably.