Release 2.19n
Important Notices

If you think there is a problem with the website, please contact the ECBA Webmaster (click here) .   Any feedback is gratefully received.  Best wishes - Petra

General Data Protection Regulations

ECBA Privacy Statement

0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
Fletcher Trophy


The Fletcher Trophy is a two-session event for teams of eight.  

Entry is by invitation only - the following clubs are invited to enter teams:

Alpha, Mid-Essex, Chelmsford, Hutton, Waltham Forest, Lingwood, Loughton, Mayflower, Mountnessing, Southend & Leigh and Thorpe Bay.

If any other club would like to be invited to take part in the Fletcher Trophy please contact the Tournament Secretary to discuss this.

Please note that players must meet EBU requirements of club allegiance and must have played an average of once per month for the club they represent.



 Sunday, 25th October 2020, 14:00 ( - 21:00)


New Venue --->   Barleylands, CM11 2UD    <---   New Venue


Tea, coffee and biscuits are available throughout.

Please note that we will NOT provide food at the break between sessions.  Please bring your own food.


Holders: MID ESSEX

(Richard Register & Robert Elliott, Simon Moorman & Paul Mollison, Andrew & Anne Smith, Jacek Lapszys & Sandy Riach)


Click here for Entry Fees & Prizes for all ECBA Competitions




Fletcher - History

Click on the Year for detailed Results. 

2019 Mid Essex Richard Register & Robert Elliott, Simon Moorman & Paul Mollison
Andrew & Anne Smith, Jacek Lapszys & Sandy Riach
2018 Mid Essex Chris Taylor & Simon Moorman, Paul Mollison & Bernie Hunt
Richard Register & Robert Elliott, Marc Chawner & Paul Spencer
2017 Mayflower Catriona Lovett & Mike Harbour; George & Maureen Vede
Angela Fenton & June Brown; Alan Aylott & Jon Ward
2016 Mountnessing John Sutcliffe & Len Williams; Peter Franklin & Frank Morrison
Roger & Jill Tattersfield; Alaric Cundy & Chris Megahey
2015 Southend & Leigh Andrew Mundy & Paul Cast; Geoff Wootton & Yekky Sannie-Lamptey
Ashley Nicklin & Fran Alexander; Martin & Cedric Harris
2014 Waltham Forest Tony Verran, Stuart Dunstan; Stephanie & Laurie Burtt
Colin Elliott, Martin Baker; John Stimson, Ben Hackenbroch
2013 Thorpe Bay Richard Register, Alan Cohen; Yvonne Dias, Allan Greenstein
Roger Bright, Bob Hair; George Wilcox, Jill Hair
2012 Loughton Michael Watson, Nigel Bardsley; Patrick O'Gara, Wendy Coldham
Marion Cook, John Birch; Sue French, Rod Hudson
2011 Chelmsford Martin Smith,Sandy Smith; Jon Williams, David Cooper
George Rance, Jean Rance; Val Mollison, Brian Davies
2010 Hutton Ray Cornell, David Clark; Simon Moorman, Ray Clarke
Linda Fleet, David Tennet, Theo Todman, Colin Scott