Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
Important Notices

If you think there is a problem with the website, please contact the ECBA Webmaster (click here) .   Any feedback is gratefully received.  Best wishes - Petra

General Data Protection Regulations

ECBA Privacy Statement

Home Page
Information Page
Presidents & Chairmen
AGM Minutes
Committee Meetings Minutes
Other Documents
Master Points
Landmark Promotions
Contact Web Master
Entry Form for Competitions
Entries Received
Partners or Team Mates Wanted
Essex Competitions
Championship & B Flight Pairs
Club Trophy - Cup for Clubs
Club Pairs
Margaret Curtis
Gwen Herga
Mixed Pairs
Mixed Teams of Four
National Pairs Heat
Ray Cornell
Sue Taylor
Swiss Pairs
Warboys - Past Results
Warboys - 2017/18
Warboys 2016/17
Daytime Cup
Essex Leagues
Essex Divisions 1-3, 2019/20
SE & West Essex - 2018/19
SE & West Essex - 2017/18
SE & West Essex - 2016/17
SE & West Essex - 2015/16
Essex Knock Out Cups
Teams of Four & Plate
Switch Cup
Teams of Four Past Results
Switch Cup Past Results
Eastern Counties League
ECL Duties & Conduct
ECL 2017/18 Teams & Results
ECL 2016/17 Teams & Results
ECL 2015/16 Teams & Results
ECL 2014/15 Teams & Results
Eve Goblets
Eve Goblets - Points Rules
Eve Goblets - Past Results
Metropolitan Cup
Tollemache Qualifiers
National KO Teams Competitions
Nat. KO Teams 2017-18
Nat. KO Teams 2016-17
Nat. KO Teams 2015-16
Nat. KO Teams 2014-15
Bridge Education
Youth Bridge
In Memoriam
Private Adverts
News Archive
News Archive - 2016
News Archive - 2015
News Archive - 2014
News Archive - 2013
News Archive - 2012
News Archive - 2011
Friendly League - 2016
Friendly League - 2015
Friendly League - 2014
Pro / Am - last held 2015
Really Easy Pairs - last held 2017
Premier League KO Archive
SE & West Essex - Archive
League Cup - last played 2016
Saxons & TGR Super League‏
→ SE & W Essex Archive
Play w.a. Expert - last played 2017
Site Search
Test Page
Webmaster\'s Reminder List
Useful Links
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Gwen Herga
Gwen Herga Trophies


The Gwen Herga Ladies' Pairs and Men's Pairs is a single session event playing approx, 24 boards.

There will be two separate sections for Ladies’ Pairs and Men’s Pairs. 


Saturday, 18th January 2020, 14:00 ( - 17:30)


Barleylands, CM11 2UD


Tea, coffee and biscuits are available throughout.


Ladies holders (joint winners): Pers Gozubuyukoglu & Sue French, Pat Johnson & Fran Alexander


      Men’s holders: Chris Megahey & Alaric Cundy


Click here for Entry Fees & Prizes for all ECBA Competitions




Gwen Herga - History


2019 Ladies Winners Pers Gozubuyukoglu & Sue French
(Jointly) Pat Johnson & Fran Alexander
Men Winners Chris Megahey & Alaric Cundy
Runners-up John Sutcliffe & Dennis Valtisiaris
2018 Ladies Winners Marcia Levan-Harris & Ann Morgan
Runners-up Angela Fenton & June Brown
Men Winners Alan Cohen & Allan Greenstein
Runners-up Paul Spencer & Marc Chawner
2017 Ladies Winners P Johnson & F Alexander
Runners-up A Savory & P Watkinson
Men Winners G Foster & A Nicklin
Runners-up J Lapszys & M Watson
2016 Ladies Winners J Hair & T Genthe
Runners-up J Brown & A Fenton
Men Winners A Cundy & C Megahey
Runners-up S Moorman & R Elliott
2015 Ladies Winners M Levan-Harris & C Fallon
Runners-up L Fleet & M Homer
Men Winners M Krimgoltz & C Leighton
Runners-up P Oake & R Elliott
2014 Ladies Winners J Brown & A Fenton
Runners-up S Smith & V Mollison
Men Winners G Wootton & T Verran
Runners-up C Megahey & A Cundy
2013 Ladies Winners W Coldham & P Watson
Runners-up W Godber & S Taylor
Men Joint Winners C Megahey & A Cundy*
J Williams & T Cockle
F Morrison & I Moss
  *won the trophy by the split tie procedure
2012 Ladies Winners C McCue & L Barker
Runners-up L Fleet & M Homer
Men Winners C Taylor & A Kitchen
Runners-up R Register & A Cohen
2011 Ladies Winners C Lovett & M Vede
Runners-up A Clark & H McVeigh
Men Winners M Wren & C Chorley
Runners-up J. Peacock & J. Vede
2010 Ladies Winners M Curtis & J Tattersfield
Runners-up J Hair & Y Dias
Men Winners S Riach & R Elliot
Runners-up M Wren & C Chorley
2009 Ladies Winners V Mollison & J Moorman
Runners-up C Lovett & M Vede
Men Winners J Birch & R Hudson
Runners-up S Cade-Bowyer & C Taylor
2008 Ladies Winners W Coldham & P Watson
Runners-up M Homer & L Fleet
Men Winners P Oake & G Chadha
Runners-up T Connett & S Ensor
2007 Ladies Winners J Hair & Y Dias
Runners-up M Curtis & J Tattersfield
Men Winners J Sutcliffe & C Megahey
Runners-up J Phillips & C Warwick
2006 Ladies Winners W Coldham & P Watson
Runners-up J Hair & Y Dias
Men Winners S Cade-Bowyer & D Cooper
Runners-up C Megahey & A Cundy
2005 Ladies Winners T Beer & J Curley
Runners-up A Savory & M Lamont
Men Winners B Harrison & D Duffy
Runners-up M Smith & R Tattersfield