Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
Important Notices

If you think there is a problem with the website, please contact the ECBA Webmaster (click here) .   Any feedback is gratefully received.  Best wishes - Petra

General Data Protection Regulations

ECBA Privacy Statement

Home Page
Information Page
Presidents & Chairmen
AGM Minutes
Committee Meetings Minutes
Other Documents
Master Points
Landmark Promotions
Contact Web Master
Entry Form for Competitions
Entries Received
Partners or Team Mates Wanted
Essex Competitions
Championship & B Flight Pairs
Club Trophy - Cup for Clubs
Club Pairs
Margaret Curtis
Gwen Herga
Mixed Pairs
Mixed Teams of Four
National Pairs Heat
Ray Cornell
Sue Taylor
Swiss Pairs
Warboys - Past Results
Warboys - 2017/18
Warboys 2016/17
Daytime Cup
Essex Leagues
Essex Divisions 1-3, 2019/20
SE & West Essex - 2018/19
SE & West Essex - 2017/18
SE & West Essex - 2016/17
SE & West Essex - 2015/16
Essex Knock Out Cups
Teams of Four & Plate
Switch Cup
Teams of Four Past Results
Switch Cup Past Results
Eastern Counties League
ECL Duties & Conduct
ECL 2017/18 Teams & Results
ECL 2016/17 Teams & Results
ECL 2015/16 Teams & Results
ECL 2014/15 Teams & Results
Eve Goblets
Eve Goblets - Points Rules
Eve Goblets - Past Results
Metropolitan Cup
Tollemache Qualifiers
National KO Teams Competitions
Nat. KO Teams 2017-18
Nat. KO Teams 2016-17
Nat. KO Teams 2015-16
Nat. KO Teams 2014-15
Bridge Education
Youth Bridge
In Memoriam
Private Adverts
News Archive
News Archive - 2016
News Archive - 2015
News Archive - 2014
News Archive - 2013
News Archive - 2012
News Archive - 2011
Friendly League - 2016
Friendly League - 2015
Friendly League - 2014
Pro / Am - last held 2015
Really Easy Pairs - last held 2017
Premier League KO Archive
SE & West Essex - Archive
League Cup - last played 2016
Saxons & TGR Super League‏
→ SE & W Essex Archive
Play w.a. Expert - last played 2017
Site Search
Test Page
Webmaster\'s Reminder List
Useful Links
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Nat. KO Teams 2015-16
National Competitions - 2015/16

Main Competitions

Competition Team Name Essex Players R1 R2 R3 R4 R5 R6
NICKO (Web Link) Southend & Leigh A Graham Foster, Frances Alexander; Graham Randall, Geoff Wootton Won Bye Lost
Chelmsford A Martin Smith, Ted Cockle, Tony Philpott, John C Williams Won Bye Won Lost
Mid Essex A Paul Mollison, Steve Cade-Bowyer, Bernie Hunt, Simon Moorman Won Bye Won Won Won Lost
Thorpe Bay A Richard Register, Marc Chawner, Alan Cohen, Tanya Genthe, Paul Spencer, Chris Taylor Won Bye Won Won Lost
Mountnessing B David Tennet, Theo Todman; Tim Connett, Steve Ensor Won Bye Lost
Crockfords (Web Link) Pollack G. Chris Taylor Won Lost
Gold Cup (Web Link) Tony Verran Tony Verran, Stuart Dunstan, Phil Mattacks, Andy Barker, Peter Scotting, Phil Collier Won Lost
Gerard Faulkner Salver
(Web Link)
Dennis Valtisiaris Dennis Valtisiaris, John Sutcliffe, Alaric Cundy, Peter Oake, Frank Morrison, Ian Moss Won Lost
Peter Scotting Peter Scotting, Pat Johnson, Marion Cook, John Birch Lost Won Won Lost
Hubert Phillips Bowl
(Web Link)
  The two Essex teams were eliminated in R1  
  • NICKO R3 - Mid Essex A defeated Cambridge A, a seeded team containing some international players.
  • NICKO R5 - Mid Essex A continued their run and are through to the last 16, though Thorpe Bay A fell to an expert YCBC team.
  • NICKO R6 - Mid Essex A's run came to an end against TGR's team of internationals.
  • Gerard Faulkner Salver R2 - Peter Scotting's team lost to Dennnis Valtisiaris's team in the first round, but then won a repechage match which put them in R3, where they defeated Rick Hanley's team who had defeated Dennis's team in R2!


Plate Competitions (First Round Losers)

Competition Team Name Essex Players R1 R2 R3 R4 QF
NICKO Plate (Web Link) Loughton A Peter Scotting, Phil Collier, Jacek Lapszys, Sandy Riach, Michael Watson Won Lost
Loughton B Patrick O'Gara, Wendy Coldham, Pat Johnson, Pat Watson Won Won Lost
Crockfords Plate 
(Web Link)
Tony Verran Andrew Barker, Stuart Dunstan, Phil Mattacks, Remi Tatur Won Bye Won    
Silver Plate (Web Link) Gad Chadha Simon Moorman, Peter Oake Won Bye Won Withdrew