Release 2.19n
Important Notices

If you think there is a problem with the website, please contact the ECBA Webmaster (click here) .   Any feedback is gratefully received.  Best wishes - Petra

General Data Protection Regulations

ECBA Privacy Statement

0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
SE & West Essex - 2015/16
2015-16 League Composition & Results

The league results and tables are now hosted on the EBU Website. For your convenience, links to results are provided in the table below:

Essex South East Division 1 Division 2 Division 3
Essex West Division 1    
2015-16 Teams & Final Positions

The uninitiated may find the team names in the above tables somewhat cryptic, so the team captains are provided in the table below, as are team members where known (in some cases these have been taken from the teams from last season). 

The season has just completed, and the final placings are shown below (note that in W/1, illness forced Redbridge to default their last match against Good Guys. The result - treated as 0-12 - hadn't been entered to the EBU site when I last looked, but the sequence below is as it will be when finalised):-


League Rank Team Name Captain Other Team Members
W Division 1 1 Waltham Forresters Tony Verran Stuart Dunstan, Andy Barker, Phil Mattacks
2 Loughton Collier Peter Scotting  Phil Collier, Michael Watson, Sandy Riach, Jacek Lapszys
3 Loughton O’Gara Pat O’Gara Pat Watson, Wendy Coldham, Pat Johnson
4 Hatfield Heath Adrienne Tinn Hazel Miles, Michael Shine, Edward Cirket, Sara Barnett
5 The Good Guys Martyn Caswell  
6 Redbridge Margaret Curtis Nigel Bardsley, David Sherman, Frank Morrison
7 Loughton Cookies Marion Cook Susan French, Zuby Skinner, John Birch, Richard Newson, Tim Haubrick
8 New Foresters John Stimpson  
S E Division 1 1 Barleylands Peter Oake Robert Elliott, David Clark, Alan Green
2 Ladies and the Tramps Catriona Lovett Mike Harbour, Sandy Smith, John Sutcliffe, Alan Eames
3 Ultra Vires Graham Foster Simon Moorman, Marc Chawner, Steve Cade-Bowyer
4 Hanley Rick Hanley Graham Beeton, Mike Sherer, Jeff Orton, Eric Newman
5 The Academics Paul Mollison Ray Clarke, Nicole Cook, Bernie Hunt, Gary Howchen
6 May & Baker Jill Tattersfield  Roger Tattersfield, Alaric Cundy, Chris Megahey
S E Division 2 1= Crowstone Alan Cohen Allan Greenstein, Richard Register, Tanya Genthe, Chris Taylor
1= Chelmsford Green Audrey Hartley Alison Spencer, John Williams, David Cooper, Neil Bresler
3 Chelmsford Blue Val Mollison Brian Davies, David Sparkes, Richard Eason
4 STC A Steve Monk Pat Read, Derek Roast, David Aquino, Chas Read
5 Hutton Blue Maureen Vede George Vede, Dave Brace, Roger Bacon, Eric Field
6 Silent Trumpers Angela Fenton Ann Morgan, Monica Watters, Dave Hope
S E Division 3 1 Weakenders Coral Fallon Linda Fleet, Jon Ward, Alan Aylott
2 Hadleigh Castle Geoff Webber Alan Bryant, Barry Newman, Tony Guest
3 Never on Mondays Marcia Levan-Harris John Cosgrove, John McCoy, Alastair Robertson
4 Hutton Froggies Tony French Sue French, Roger Bacon, Len Williams