Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
12th May 2020 16:26 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2020
Standby List
see calendar ^

Welcome to Errigal Bridge Club

No Bridge until further notice - Bridge Centre CLOSED due to Corona Virus



1.   Your committee will continue for now until we can hold an AGM

2.   The accounts will be published at the AGM as normal, but rest assurred, they are in a healthy state, and show a good, positive balance for both the season and the running total.

3.   Errigal will follow the Bridge Centre's initiative for enabling on-line bridge to all members via the BBO (BridgeBase On-line) site until face-to-face bridge becomes possible again.

      Please contact Joe Dempsey (or Ray/Ronan/Nicky/Berni or Rose) or check your e-mail or even just use google, for details of BBO

4.   Please stay healthy and safe, and hope to see y'all soon.


Welcome to the Errigal Bridge Club website. It is located in Greystones, County Wicklow, Ireland and caters for all grades. Bridge is played every Friday night and starts at 7.30pm promptly.

New Committee

As your new committee settles in, we though it would be good to introiduce ourselves.

President - Raymond Lally

Vice President (next season's president) - Nicky Clark

Secretary - Berni Hamilton

Treasurer - Ronan Nolan

Committee Members - Mary Bannon; Noel Carthy; Kay Grimes; Rose Moore, Emer Roberts; John Yek (ex-officio)

Seamus O'Gorman Trophy
  • Winners
  • 2nd Intermediates
  • 2nd place
  • 3rd plcae
  • SOG

Congratulations to the Seamus O'Gorman Trophy competition winners.

  1. Alan O'Sullivan and B.J. O'Brien
  2.  Catherine McCann and Brendan Martin
  3. Emir Beirne and Joh Comyn

The Intermediate winners:

  1. John and Helga Hautz
  2. Anne Benson and  Roisin Moloney
Interesting ...

There are 635,013,559,600 possible bridge hands.

Director: Ray Lally
Standby: O'Shea Margo
Director: Ray Lally
Standby: O'Farrell Jo
Director: Ray Lally
Standby: Nolan Fiona