Heart  Diamond
Release 2.19o
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021

yes Click on Calendar for details of  2019-2020 competitions

 Congratulations to all our winners in 2018/2019

Winners listed on Competition Winners Page



Welcome to Derryvolgie Bridge Club
Derryvolgie on BBO

We now have an online club on Bridgebase (BBO). It is available on bridgebase.com or download the APP for a tablet or mobile.

Running sessions on a Tuesday evening at 6.50 p.m. 

& Thursday evening  at 6.50 p.m. 

Lockdown Bridge Monday @10.30 a.m.charge of BBO$2 and open to all

Free sessions every Friday & 2.00 p.m

Search for Derryvolgie.

Pre- enrolement is required to dbconlineclub@gmail.com

Any queries etc. to dbconlineclub@gmail.com

Free Afternoon Sessions

Roberta Madill runs free afternoon sessions:

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday at 2.00 p.m. Host is berta18


Our Secretary Judy Young had a phone call from

Harold Curran Chairman of the NIBU.

He sends his best wishes on behalf of the NIBU to all the members of Derryvolgie Bridge Club and hopes we will be able to return to the Bridge Club in the not too distant future. 

 We hope that despite the difficulties of the current lockdown you are keeping safe and well and are enjoying the glorious weather.

Let's hope that we will be able to reopen Derryvolgie Bridge Club sometime later in the year and get some degree of normality back into our lives!

In the mean time take care and stay safe!


The Committee has taken the decision to suspend bridge at Derryvolgie for the time being.

The matter will be kept under review and members will be kept informed.

Anne Shannon Team Winners 2019
Anne Shannon Winners 2019
Anne Shannon Winners 2019
Img 20191125 221341 resized 20191125 103830945
Move "mouse" over thumbnail to change

Move Mouse over thumbnail to change picture

 Congratulations to

Toni Bradley, Christine Stewart, Elspeth Cummings & Anne Milligan

Hope you all enjoyed the night

See you all next yearsmiley


Mr Monty Handicap Pairs 2019
Mr Monty Handicap Pairs 2019

 Well done Kathleen & Norma smiley

1st Kathleen Cassidy & Norma Irwin

2nd Mark Lennon & Marie O'Neill

3rd Anne Hassan & Jan Paul Van Hoorn

Thanks for such a great turnout

See you all next year



Ciara Burns Gala Pairs 2019
Alan Johnston & Valerie Russell 2nd Inter b
Jean Colvin & Mary Breen 3rd Inter A
Mary Dean & Rosaleen Moody 2nd Inter
Romaine Curran & Lynda Horner Novice Winners
Sharon Wooodward & Christine Clegg3rd Inter B
Veronica Buttimer Helena Browner 2nd Session Winners
Eric Butterwick & Bill McCormick Winners Inter A
Jennifer Bartley & Pat Braden Novice 1st Session winners
Patrica Kinsella & Deirdre Lonergan Novice 2nd Session Winners
Seamus Fyfe & Marian Diamond winners 2nd Session
Toni Bradley & Brian Mullen Inter B Winners
Move "mouse" over thumbnail to change

Move Mouse over thumbnail to change picture

 Well done all.

Hope you enjoyed

See you all Next Year


Thanks to Peter Fitzpatrick who has resigned as Chairperson.

Congratulations to Ron Perrott our new Chairperson.

Thanks to Rosarie Heatherington for her very generous sponsorship for the Club Pairs for the next 10 years.

The 2 charities picked at the AGM

Local - Guide Dogs for the Blind proposed by Aileen Cassidy

3rd World - Right to Sight proposed by Frank Young

Both will receive £1500

Disabled Parking

If attending the Wednesday Afternoon Session do not use the Disabled Parking Space even if you have a Disabled Badge

The space is needed by one of the parents who has a Disabled Badge so they can pick up their child at 3.00 O'Clock


We have a new Recycling Bin for


Tin Cans

& Plastic Bottles

Please only put these in this bin

There is a Food Caddy in the Kitchen

Starting Time

 Bridge will be starting from 15th July @ 7.20p.m but to allow time to set up Bridgemates players are requested on a Sunday Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday to be present at 7.10 p.m

Table Money Notice

At the start of the new financial year in April we are not accepting table money cotaining coins

smaller than 50p.

This will facilitate counting by

the person collecting the money and by the Treasurer.