Coolagad Bridge Club
Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
Home Page
3rd Apr 2023 22:59 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2023
If you're unable to attend, please find a substitute
29 Aug Mary Dutton
05 Sep Vivienne Adams
12 Sep Tish Balfe
19 Sep Mary Bannon
26 Sep Pauline Barry
03 Oct Anne Benson
10 Oct Joan Brady
24 Oct Ray Breen
31 Oct Declan Brennan
07 Nov Eleanor Callanan
28 Nov Miriam Carroll
05 Dec Noel Carthy
12 dec Betsy Carville
19 Dec Geraldine Cassidy


Welcome to Coolagad Bridge Club

Coolagad Bridge Club plays bridge on Monday nights, starting at 7:30pm, the the Greystones Bridge Cente on Victoria Road, Greystones.

A membership application form is available to download - click here Coolagad Bridge Club Membership Application form

You must be a member of Greystones Bridge Centre to join Coolagad bridge Club - see here Greystones Bridge Centre

Eggstravaganza 2023!

Everyone a winner tonight! 

Happy Easter to one and all!

President's Prize 2023
  • PP23 1st Jo and Dorothy
  • PP23 2nd Marcella and Mairead
  • PP23 3rd Brid and Marie
  • PP23 4th Mary and Marie
  • PP23 5th Olive and Vivienne
  • PP23 S1 Nicky and Kevin

Congratulations to Dorothy Fitzpatrick & Jo O'Farrell on winning the President's Prize.

Well done to the other prize winners (pictures to follow)

1st Dorothy Fitzpatrick & Jo O'Farrell
2nd Marcella O Suilleabhain & Mairead Clfford
3rd Marie Kidney & Brid Kilfeather
4th Marie Driver & Marie Woods
5th Olive Hanly & Vivienne Adams
6th Catherine Ward & Jane Smith
Session 1 Nicky & Kevin Clark
Session 2 Beryl Dunne & Margot O'Shea
Mystery Prize Rosemary Lee & Mary Lannigan




CBAI SIMS Pairs - 6th February 2023

Links to the CBAI SIMS pair results and commentary are posted

At the moment, 693 pairs from 35 clubs played and 3 pairs from Coolagad are in the top 50 !

Well done to Barbara Donovan & Mona Driscoll (22nd), Tish Balfe & Linda McGeehan (30th) and Brid Kilfeather & Marcella Ó Súilleabháín (47th)


Commentary: 003342 Commentary CBAI 2023 Monday

Nano Henry Memorial Trophy 30th Jan 2023

The Nano Henry Memorial Trophy competition will be held on Monday 30th January 2023

It is a Bridge Centre competition, open to all members of the Greystones Bridge Centre

This is a Teams of 4 competition hosted by Coolagad Bridge Club

IBU SIMS Pairs Monday 7th Nov 2022

CBAI Simultaneous Pairs competition on Monday 7th November 2022

Well done! to Jane Smith & Catherine Ward who are in 5th place - out of 793 pairs as of today 12th November

The overall ECATs SIMS Pairs results are available here ECatsBridge - CBAI Pairs Monday (

The commentary and analysis will also be available here IBU Monday 7th November 2022 Commentary to view and/or download

Teams of 4 17th October 2022

Congratulations to the Team of 4 winners

1st Fiona Nolan, Margaret Waller, Margaret Hawes & Breda Keeshan
2nd Beryl Dunne, Margot O'Shea, Pat O'Sullivan & Mary Dutton
3rd Marie Kidney, Brid Kilfeather, Annette Kelly & Kate O'Gallachoir



  • Charity night 2022 t shirts
  • Charity night 2022 presentation
  • Charity night 2022 prizes

We held our Charity Night on Monday 10th October in aid of the Irish Heart Foundataion

The event was a great success and was enjoyed by all - the 16 tables raised a total of € 1,000

The donation was presented to Tim Collins by our President Linda

Thank you to everyone who supported this event including sponsors SuperValu Greystones and Pettit's Bray

Novice Pairs

We are no longer running our Novice Pairs competition as the numbers have dimished due to the commencement of the 2nd year classes on Monday mornings.

However, St Crispin's Bridge Club is hosting a Novice Pairs competition on Thursday evenings, so why not try that instead

New Season starts Monday 5th September 2022

Our new bridge season starts on Monday 5th September 2022

All our usual competitions are back on the calendar and we are looking forward to meeting as many of our members as possible over the next few weeks.

We look forward, especially, to welcoming back any member who has been cautious and stayed away from crowded spaces over the last few months.

The Bridge Centre has put much effort and expense into making the Centre as safe as possible and we are sure that most members will feel safe and secure when playing bridge in the Centre.

So if you have hesitated before returning now is time to give it a go and to renew friendships over a "friendly" game of bridge.

♠   ♥   ♦   ♣   ♠   ♥   ♦   ♣   ♠   ♥   ♦   ♣ 

Bridge Lessons in the Bridge Centre in Autumn 2022


  • Starting Thursday 15th September at 10.00 a.m. 

                                 €120 for 10-lesson term

  •  Starting Monday 12th September at 10.00 a.m.

                                  €120 for 10-lesson term


We also have BEGINNERS CLASSES on Saturday mornings.

These classes will start on 5th November at 9.30 a.m.

2-DAY REFRESHER COURSE “Bridge In a Nutshell”   will be repeated early in the 2023

For further information about any of these classes

please email

 or call 087 631 4250


Standby: Beryl Dunne
Club night
Standby: Marie Driver
Club night
Standby: Mona Driscoll
Mon 5th Jun 2023
No bridge
Mon 12th Jun 2023
Open pairs
Standby: Mary Dutton
Mon 19th Jun 2023
Open pairs
Standby: Dorothy Fitzpatrick