Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
Home Page
29th May 2023 20:48 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2023

Confey Bridge Club Online

Teresa Dowd Cup Winners 2022
Teresa Dowd Cup Winners 2022

Bridie Maher (in picture ) Winner of the Teresa Dowd Cup 2022, with her partner Bertha Cohen, receives the Cup from Liam & Brian Dowd,  

Tony Gillick our President Welcomes all our members back to bridge on Tuesday Evenings

Welcome to the Confey Bridge Club Website.

Confey Bridge Club was founded at a meeting in Confey Gaa Club in November 2008. The founding members were Nora Prior, Patricia Kenny and Teresa Dowd (R.I.P) .Teresa passed on in February 2011, but she left us with the legacy which is now Confey Bridge Club. Best wishes to Tony Gillick our President for 2022-2023.

Last updated : 8th Sep 2022 10:20 BST
Player of the Year
  • Joker of the Year 2023 Vincent Shannon
  • Most Improved Player 2023 Monica Gaffney
  • Player of the Year 2023 Dave Gadd
Last updated : 29th May 2023 20:38 BST
Winners of Competitions 2022 - 2023

Congratulations to the following

Player of the Year: Dave Gadd

Winner of the Presidents Prize 2023: Marion McKay

Most Improved Player: Monica Gaffney

Winners of the Easter Cup 2023: Rita Lacey & Deirdre Sweeney

Winners of the Teresa Dowd Cup 2023: Margaret Farrell & Phil Devlin,

Winner of the Club SIM Pairs: Noel Dunne & Dave Gadd, 16th Overall 

Second in the Club SIM Pairs Deirdre Sweeney & Rita Lacey, 29th Overall 

Winner of the Christmas Competition Colm O'Reilly

Winner of the Autumn Pairs: Noel Dunne & Dave Gaad


Last updated : 29th May 2023 20:48 BST
Teresa Dowd Cup 2023
  • Teresa Down Cup 2023
  • Teresa Down Cup 2023 2nd Frances Tony
  • Teresa Down Cup 2023 3rd Mary Tony

Liam & Brian Dowd presents the Teresa Dowd Cup to Margaret Farrell & Phil Devlin

Easter Cup 2023
  • Easter Cup 2023 Second Place Colm & Anne
  • Easter Cup 2023 Winners Deirdre & Rita

Easter Cup 2023 Winners Rita Lacey & Deirdre Sweeney

Presidents Prize 2023
  • Alice Condon and Brenda Sleator Joint First Session Winners Presidents Prize 2023
  • Helen Dredge 2nd Overall Presidents Prize 2023
  • June Gibney 1st A Presidents Prize 2023
  • Liz Quinn 1st B Presidents Prize 2023 Copy
  • Marion McKay Winner Presidents Prize 2023
  • Mary Noonan 2nd A Presidents Prize 2023
  • Nora Prior 3rd Overall Presidents Prize 2023
  • Phil Devlin 3rd A Presidents Prize 2023
  • Susan Lamb Second Session Winner Presidents Prize 2023
Director: Club
Scorer: nora prior
Scorer: nora prior