Release 2.19n
Address of this website

www.claygate.club

President — June Buckland

REMOVE: never
/cbc/eminence/

Your Committee

Chairman — Gavin Wilson 📧 gavin@claygate.club and mr.gavin.j.wilson@gmail.com

Treasurer — Muriel Hodder

Secretary — Kay Wilson 📧 kay@claygate.club

Refreshments  Yvette Barton 📧 yvette@claygate.club

Membership — Pauline Harris 📧 pauline@claygate.club

? — Julie Minards 📧 juliem@claygate.club

? — Vicky Bevan 📧 vicky@claygate.club

REMOVE: never
/cbc/committee/
The Director team

The Director team comprises:

  • Rowena Austin
  • Gavin Wilson
REMOVE: never
/cbc/directing/
The Scorer team

The Scoring Team comprises:

  • Carol Wildig (Team Leader)

  • Gavin Wilson

REMOVE: never
/cbc/scoring/

Claygatenow uses a wireless scoring system called BridgePal, which runs on smartphones and tablets.  The implementation team today consists of Gavin Wilson and Carol Wildig, but more volunteers are very welcome.  We will provide as much help and training as each North needs to enter the scores into the handset.

Further information about BridgePal can be found here.

SGM 16th March 2020
Minutes of a Special General Meeting of Claygate Bridge Club, 16th March 2020

Minutes of a Special General Meeting of Claygate Bridge Club, 16th March 2020

Committee

  • Gavin Wilson — Chairman (GW)
  • Kay Wilson — Secretary (KW)
  • Muriel Hodder — Treasurer (MH)
  • Pauline Harris — Accountant (PH)
  • Yvette Barton — Refreshments Officer (YB)
  • Julie Minards (JM)
  • Vicky Bevan (VB)

1. Suspension of the Club's Duplicate Sessions

Owing to government advice published earlier on 16th March about the measures the public should take during the current coronavirus pandemic, it was agreed by unanimous vote that the club had no choice but to suspend sessions until further notice.

2. Vote to Play Bridge immediately after this Meeting

Those present voted to play one final duplicate session before the suspension.

There being no other business, the meeting was closed.

Other Attendees (in alphabetical order of surname)

Rowena AUSTIN — Janet ADAMS — Valerie BORNHOFT — Mary BUSHELL — Rosemary COLLIN — Patsy COULTER — Fay D'ABO — Bob EDMONDS — Paul HAINSWORTH — Bernard HARBER — Margaret HARBER — Giovanni HOMEWOOD — John MURTAGH — Sue OSBORNE — Sheila PRICE — Gabrielle ROBERTS — David ROTHERHAM — Terry WELSH — Carol WILDIG.

Gavin Wilson, 17th March 2020