Release 2.19n
Address of this website

www.claygate.club

President — June Buckland

REMOVE: never
/cbc/eminence/

Your Committee

Chairman — Gavin Wilson 📧 gavin@claygate.club

Treasurer — Muriel Hodder

Secretary — Kay Wilson 📧 kay@claygate.club

Refreshments  Yvette Barton 📧 yvette@claygate.club

Membership — Pauline Harris 📧 pauline@claygate.club

? — Julie Minards 📧 juliem@claygate.club

? — Vicky Bevan 📧 vicky@claygate.club

REMOVE: never
/cbc/committee/
The Director team

The Director team comprises:

  • Rowena Austin
  • Gavin Wilson
REMOVE: never
/cbc/directing/
The Scorer team

The Scoring Team comprises:

  • Carol Wildig (Team Leader)

  • Gavin Wilson

REMOVE: never
/cbc/scoring/

Claygatenow uses a wireless scoring system called BridgePal, which runs on smartphones and tablets.  The implementation team today consists of Gavin Wilson and Carol Wildig, but more volunteers are very welcome.  We will provide as much help and training as each North needs to enter the scores into the handset.

Further information about BridgePal can be found here.

Convention Corner
Somewhere for You to Tell Fellow Member about the Unusual Systems You Play

This club is happy to encourage the development and use of new bidding systems and gadgets, so long as they comply with the EBU's Level 4 definition adopted by the club.

But you should not be able to get an advantage simply because your opponents don't know the system you play.  This web page is here to enable regular pairs to describe anything unusual that they play at Claygate.

Send an overview of anything unusual you use to gavin@claygater.uk, and I will gladly type it up and publish it here.

Gavin