Address of this website

www.claygate.club

President — June Buckland

REMOVE: never
/cbc/eminence/

Your Committee

Chairman — Gavin Wilson 📧 gavin@claygate.club

Treasurer — Muriel Hodder

Secretary — Kay Wilson 📧 kay@claygate.club

Refreshments  Yvette Barton 📧 yvette@claygate.club

Membership — Pauline Harris 📧 pauline@claygate.club

TO BE AGREED — Julie Minards 📧 juliem@claygate.club

TO BE AGREED — Vicky Bevan 📧 vicky@claygate.club

REMOVE: never
/cbc/committee/
The Director team

The Director team comprises:

  • Rowena Austin
  • Gavin Wilson
REMOVE: never
/cbc/directing/
The Scorer team

The Scoring Team comprises:

  • Carol Wildig (Team Leader)

  • Gavin Wilson

  • Ruth Rettie 

REMOVE: never
/cbc/scoring/

In 2018, Claygate will start rolling out the wireless scoring system called BridgePal, which runs on smartphones and tablets.  The implementation team today consists of Gavin Wilson and Carol Wildig, but more volunteers will be very welcome.  We will provide as much help and training as each North needs to enter the scores into the handset.

Further information about BridgePal can be found here.

Guidance for Players
Claygate is a Level 3 club.

 

All players are expected to obey the Laws of Duplicate Contract Bridge promulgated by the English Bridge Union and to observe the ethics of the game set out in the handbook of EBU Directives & Permitted Conventions (Blue Book).  

Players unfamiliar with the Blue Book should note that it restricts only agreements between partners. (Psychic or other irregular bids, or unusual plays, are legitimate ploys as long as they contain the same element of surprise for partner as for the opponents.)

Permitted Conventions: Claygate Bridge Club permits Level 3 agreements between partners, as described in the EBU Blue Book. 

See https://www.ebu.co.uk/documents/laws-and-ethics/blue-book/blue-book-2019.pdf

A Director, even if playing, should be called when a problem of any sort occurs.