Cheltenham Bridge Club
Release 2.19r
Emergency Contacts
The Club landline number is 01242 522502,  but in the case of an emergency please call 07515 398027 (Pauline Sanderson) or 07787 148152 (Lesley Harrison)
Election of Members of the Management Committee
Election of Members of the Management Committee

As this year's AGM approaches (to be held from 6pm on 27 April), we are reaching out to all members with the opportunity to get involved with the Club by standing for a position on the Membership Committee. Joining the Committee is a chance to make a positive impact and contribute to the success of our Club. We are aware that our members have a huge range of skills, experiences and insights that could benefit us all, so whether you are new to the club, or to bridge, or have years of experience, you can be sure of a warm welcome!

In the first instance, please complete the form below, or if you wish, feel free to contact an existing committee member to chat through the possibilities.

Nominations for Management Committee

There are five positions open for nominations for the Management Committee

The following Committee Members are retiring:

Chris Healy Chairperson
Beverley Graham-Jones Membership Services
Linda Barratt Membership Secretary


Recommended Management Committee Nominees:

Sophie Jaques Chairperson
Angela Gatliff Treasurer
Jackie Saitch Membership Secretary
Louise Wilkinson  


These nominees are proposed by Chris Healy and seconded by Toby Roberts. For information about the candidates please click here


Continuing Management Committee Members:

Toby Roberts Vice chairperson
Caroline Bristol Honorary Secretary
John Skjonnemand Bridge Program Manager
Peter Swales Premises Manager
Nicola Renshaw Player Development
Patrick Shields GCBA Link


Role Descriptions for all Management Committee roles are listed in Schedule C of the Club Rules

The term of a Management Committee member is two years.  The Committee generally meets once each six weeks for approximately two hours.  

There is no specific requirement to nominate a member for a stated role on the Management Committee.  However, it is important that nominees do have an interest in contributing to at least one of the portfolios that is vacant.

To nominate a member for election to the Management Committee please complete the following form and send a head and shoulders photo to