Release 2.19q

Our bank details are:

Account County Bridge Club; Sort code 40-28-06; Account number 41071378. 

0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024
Minutes and Newsletters

Minutes of Trustees and Committee meetings and AGM meetings, together with copies of Newsletters can be found in "Members Area".


Duplimating Rota Feb Mar 2024

Click here for latest list

Club Contact Info.

Charity No. 1179979

Mobile  07572170932
To contact a committee member, use the 'Committee / contact' menu item above.
To send an email to the club use
When Club is open Tel 01162871253


If you want any information shown on this site or see any errors, please contact Ian Walkerdine.  Use the Committee/contact us menu item.

Competition Winners
This page has information and news of interest to the members. For a full list of forthcoming events, see "Calendar" on the menu and for a list of results see "Results".
Woodier and Cole
The Woodier Cup was presented by Arthur and Kitty Woodier founder members. Arthur was a member of the first committee.
The Cole Tankard was presented by Molly Cole a founder member and a member of the first committee.
Click HERE for the list of winners which includes the 2015-2016 results.
Last updated : 10th May 2016 15:31 GMT
Don Smith and Staines Winners
Starting in 2014, The Win Stocker Trophy will be awarded to the the winners of the next non-mixed pairs competition.  The Don Smith Memorial Trophy will be awarded to the highest placed pair of the opposite sex. The Win Stocker Trophy was donated by his daughter in memory of Win who was a 'regular' player at the club until his death in 2013. The Don Smith was presented by the Club in memory of Don who was a founder member and held the post of treasurer for several years before he had to resign through ill health.  
The Staines Challenge Trophy was presented by Mrs Billie Staines.
For a list of previous winners click HERE.
Last updated : 4th Feb 2014 16:07 GMT
Coltman Trophy

The Coltman Trophy was given to the club in memory of Brenda Coltman by her daughters Debbie Neal and Pip Godfrey.  It will be presented each year to the member with the most improved NGS rating in the period 1st April to 31st March and who had an NGS grade of 4 (in excess of 41%) or higher at 1st April. If there are 2 equal improvers, the winner will be the one with the higher grade on 1st April.

This will be presented for the first time at the 2018 AGM.   

Last updated : 16th May 2018 11:10 GMT
Richard Buckby and Cayless Winners
The Richard Buckby Trophy was presented by Richard and Margaret Buckby who were founder members and served on the committee.

The Cayless Cup was presented by Lloyd Cayless one of the founder members.

Click HERE to see the list of previous winners.
Last updated : 23rd Oct 2013 09:27 GMT
Hammersley and Wightman
The Hammersley Cup was presented by Jack and Peggy Hammersley founder members who became the first secretary and assistant secretary when the club was formed.
The Wightman Trophy was presented by Jean Wightman.  From the competition 2013-2014, this trophy is awarded to the 'amateur' winner of the Pro-Am competition.
Click HERE to see a list of previous winners.
Last updated : 4th Nov 2018 11:33 GMT
The Williams Trophy was presented by Ann and Norman Williams who still frequently play at the club.
Click here to see the list of winners.
Last updated : 25th Sep 2015 11:50 GMT