Release 2.19p
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2023
Join us of Facebook

Image result for facebook image

Event Details

[blink]Tournament Schedule[/blink]

Tournament Supplemental Conditions of Contest - SCoC

It is presumed that all players participating in the championship have read and will abide by the required clauses in the “Competitors Agreement Form”, as given here in the BFI web site. [su_tabs style="default" active="1" vertical="no" mobile="stack" anchor_in_url="no" class="test"] [su_tab title="Event Details" class="font-size-inherit"] The Shree Cement  National Bridge Championships, 2021 will be conducted online this year and be organized by the Corporate Bridge Association of India under the aegis of Bridge Federation of India. It will be conducted from 9th July to 18th July, 2021 and will consist of
  • Team of 4 Duplicate (Swiss with KO) Event
  • A Match Point Pairs Event
  • Special MP Pairs (BBO)
This is a National Tournament (Level 1) with Ranking Points being awarded to the top performing pairs in both events as per the policy [/su_tab] [su_tab title="Schedule" class="font-size-inherit"] [/su_tab] [su_tab title="Teams Event" class="font-size-inherit"]
  • Teams can have a minimum of 4 and maximum of 8 players in the team.
  • Each player has to play a minimum criteria at each stage of the tournament as stated in Scoc.
  • The event will be played on RealBridge. Players have to ensure that they have a laptop / desktop, I-pads or PC with Camera & Microphone facility and a good internet connection. The Schedule is as below
  • Entry Fee: Rs. 2,500 per team
  • [blink]Entry Deadline: 9th July 2021 by 1100 Hrs[/blink]
[ts-widget event-code="scteams" q="submit_scteams" a="teams_entries" tab=2 id=111 fields="1,3,6,9,11,13,15,17,19" /] [/su_tab] [su_tab title="MP Pairs" class="font-size-inherit"]
  • A partnership with non-resident Indian / foreign player will not be eligible for the ranking points from this tournament.
  • There is no rank restriction for participation.
  • TRIOS are not allowed.
  • The event will be played on RealBridge. Players have to ensure that they have a laptop / desktop, I-pads or PC with Camera & Microphone facility and a good internet connection.
  • Tournament Schedule
  • Entry Fee: Rs. 800 per pair
  • [blink]Entry Deadline: 10th July 2021 by 1900 Hrs[/blink]
[ts-widget event-code="scpairs" q="submit_scpairs" a="mppairs_entries" tab=3 id=110 fields="1,4" /] [/su_tab] [su_tab title="Special MP Pairs" class="font-size-inherit"]
  • The winner & runner-up teams / pair in the Special MP Pairs event will be given Trophies. There will be no cash prizes for them, as per the BBO policy.
  • If you do not have a Master Point number, you can register here and obtain one.
  • The event will be played on BBO.
  • It is mandatory to have the name of the player on their BBO profile along with a short description of their system
  • Entry Fee: Rs. 200 per pair
  • [blink]Entry Deadline: 17th July 2021 by 1900 Hrs[/blink]
[/su_tab] [su_tab title="Prizes" class="font-size-inherit"] [/su_tab] [su_tab title="Committees" class="font-size-inherit"]

Tournament Committee

Chairman Shri. S Sundareshan, President, B.F.I.
Co- Chairman Smt. Hema Deora
Convenor Shri. C.M. Kulkarni & Shri. Debasish Ray
Members Shri. H.M. Bangur, Shri. Ashok Goel, Shri. Arun Jain, Shri. Sanjay Bhattacharya, Shri Anil Padhye, Shri. Arijit Guha, Shri. Vibhas Todi, Shri. Suman Sen Gupta, Shri. Anand (K.S.) Samant,  Shri. T.C. Pant, Shri. Sudhir Aggarwal, Shri. Hemant Pande. 

Technical Committee

Chairman  Shri. Anand (K.S.) Samant 
Head of Technical Management Chief of Directors Management Shri. T.C. Pant Shri. Sudhir Aggarwal 
Scoring & Website Management Shri. Srinivasan Iyengar & Shri. Raghu Rajkumar
Event Coordinators and Playing Platform Administrators Shri. Sukrit Vijaykar, Shri.Vijay Raghavan & Shri. Stanley Nazareth
Event Publicity Shri. Vijay Raghavan & Shri. Stanley Nazareth
Chief Tournament Director  Shri. Sudhir Aggarwal 
Tournament Directors Shri VK Sharma, Shri. Sanjay Chakraborty, Shri. Narsingha Rao, Shri. K.S. Swaminathan, Shri. Sukrit Vijayakar, Shri. BG Daxindas, Smt. Aparajitha Iyer


Shri. Vinay Desai
[/su_tab] [su_tab title="Results" class="font-size-inherit"] [/su_tab] [/su_tabs]