Education
 Slam Bidding Summer School
 

Tuesdays, 9:00-11:00 am

♠ June 18: Weak 2-Bids & Modern Responses

♠ June 25: Reverses & Jump Shifts by Opener

♠ July 2: Reverses & Jump Shifts by Responder

♠ July 9: Spliner Bids vs.Jacoby 2NT

♠ July 16: Inverted Minors Plus

♠ July 23: Minor Suit Transfers

♠ July 30: 2♣ Openings & Modern Responses

0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Release 2.19n
Upcoming Events

North American Pairs: Wed, June 19 at 9:00 am; Tue, June 25 at 1:00 pm; Fri, June 28 at 1:00 pm.

The Longest Day: (Open & 499er) 2-hr games benefitting Alzheimer's Association on Fri, June 21 at 9:00 am, 11:00 am, 1:00 pm & 3:00 pm.

"8 Is Enough" Swiss Teams: Sat, June 22 at 1:00 pm. Sign up at Special Events Bulletin Board

North American Pairs: Fri, July 5 at 1:00 pm; thu, July 11 at 1:00 pm; Wed, July 17 at 9:00 am; Tue, July 23 at 1:00 pm.

ACBL-Wide Instant Matchpoint Game: Mon, July 8 at 1:00 pm.

Unit-Wide Championship: Tue, July 9 at 1:00 pm.

Little Rock Sectional Tournament: Fri-Sat-Sun, July 12-13-14.

Club Championship: Mon, July 15 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm; Wed, July 24 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm

ACBL Membership Game: Thu, July 18 at 9:00 am & 1:00 pm.

Winners' Circle
Winners' Circle

Rubber Bridge: Tue, June 11
1st:  Calvin Doody & Jack Slattery
2nd: Don & Ellie Elsenheimer

HSV Cribbage Club: Wed, June 12                                                             
1st: Dave Fulton
2nd: Ray Young
3rd: Bill Weichelt

Better Bridgers: Wed, June 12                                    
1st: Sally Day & Teri LaBove
2nd: Mark Hamilton & Harry Zoblotsky

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

VCC Euchre Club: Mon, June 3
1st: Jack Iafrate

2nd: Ed Hopkins
3rd: Marlys Demry
4th: Mary Cordes
Most Loners: Vern Cass
2nd: Jack Iafrate

Double Deck Pinochle League Season Results
1st: Mary Jenkins & Jim Reimer (8.791)
2nd: Bill Cunningham & Bev Farwell (8,162)
3rd: Bill & Marilyn Whitman (8,082)
Overall High Game: Mary Jenkins & Jim Reimer (696)
2nd High Game: Gail & Warren Taylor (656)
3rd High Game: B.J. May & Ginna DeThomas (650)

Overall High Series: Bill Cunningham & Bev Farwell
2nd High Series: Gail & Warren Taylor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Rubber Bridge: Tuesday mornings at 9:30 am. Contact Kay Pearson (922-5244) for more information
Better Bridgers: Wednesday evenings at 7:00 pm. Contact Calvin Doody (922-0645) for more information.
HSV Cribbage Club: Wednesday evenings at 5:30 pm. Contact Julie Hardardt (915-9136) for more information.
VCC Euchre Club: 1st & 3rd Monday evenings at 6:30 pm. Contact Jann Grace (226-5542) for more information.
Military Double Deck Pinochle League: 3rd Thursday at 6:00 pm (Sept-May). Contact Mary Jenkins (922-5261) to register or join a team.

Top Duplicate Players

70% Games

70%
Linda Hague
Gordy Hague
June 14, 2019

70.54%
Betty Kelly
Diane Day
June 3, 2019

75%
Candace Williams
Nancy Jones
May 29, 2019

Top Players

Ramona Barr
0-20

Noel Stewart
20-300

Peter Schaff
300-1000

Dee Hoffman
1000-2000

Wilson Day
2000+