Release 2.19q
Recent Updates
10th May 2024 15:13 BST
10th May 2024 15:08 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024

We are now able to take payment by card. Table money for members £3.50 to cover all sessions that day, £5.00 for visitors

We are not affiliated to the EBU but try to abide by their rules and conventions. 



See the lessons page for local teachers.


You can see a copy of the current Constitution without logging in to the Members' pages by clicking here.


Starting in 2019 an annual competition in memory of Margaret Burrell has been held with a cup awarded to the individual player with the highest average score during the year. The Cup is presented at the AGM. The winners are:

2018-2019 - Derek Chadwick 61.93%  (Pat Hunt 61.61%, Caroline Ashcroft 61.58%)

2019-2020 - Jointly awarded to Janet and Stuart Bell 

2020-2021 - insufficient play due to lockdown

2021-2022 -  Winner Stuart Bell 61.76%, joint runners up Derek Chadwick and Howard Surfleet 56.12%

2022-2023 - joint winners Jane Hall and Julia Booth-Brockbanks with Janis Fancett in 3rd place

2023-2024 August 2023 -  30 July 2024 individual competition, minimum 20 games to qualify, handicap based on rolling average of past 12 months and excluding previous year's winner and results from morning practice sessions.  If the difference between the top 2 players is less than 0.02% then it will be awarded jointly.