Release 2.19q
Preece Rose Bowl
  2014 Results
2014 Results
Sixteen pairs contested the 2014 event on a sunny Sunday afternoon.  After a total of 45 boards, played in friendly competition without undue drama, the winners were Sue Fjortoft and Margaret Ainscough (nee Gilbertson), previously holders in 2005.  They are pictured here being presented with the trophy and prize money.
  2013 Results
2013 Results


Congratulations to Lollo Murthwaite and Pat Crossley our winners for 2013 pictured here receiving the Preece Rose Bowl.

  2012 Results


A strong entry of 18 pairs and an excellent win by Joan King and Gill O'Neill, well done to them both.

  2011 Results
2011 Results

Congratulations to Pauline Norman and Sally Clark, a winner for the second successive year, pictured here with the Club Chairman at the presentation.
  2010 Results
2010 Results

Well done to Jill Oddie and Sally Clark who were the winners of the 2010 Preece Rose Bowl Ladies Pairs on Sunday 25th April 2010.  In a very close finish they beat Su Fjortoft and Margaret Ainscough by a single Matchpoint.  A very enjoyable day all round.

  2009 Results
2009 Results
The clear winners of the 2009 competition were Kathy Wilde and Jean McKeown, pictured here with Doris Coltman who presented the trophy.


  2008 Results
2008 Results


In a close run competition the winners were Lyn Edge and Lillian Johnson, pictured here with Shirley Stott.


  Former holders

2014 - Sue Fjortoft and Margaret Ainscough
2013 - Lollo Murthwaite & Pat Crossley
2012 - Joan King & Gill O'Neill
2011 - Pauline Norman & Sally Clark
2010 - Jill Oddie & Sally Clark
2009 - Kathy Wilde & Jean McKeown
2008 - Lynne Edge & Lillian Johnson

2007 - Sheila Grey and Nan Stephens
2006 - Sylvia Nelson and Olivia Williams
2005 - Sue Fjortoft and Margaret Gilbertson
2004 - Doris Coltman and Julia Dearing
2003 - event not held
2002 - Doris Coltman and Julia Dearing
2001 - Sheila Grey and Margaret Gilbertson
2000 - Rekha Gatfield and Joan Marray
1999 - Olwen Brown and Joan King
1998 - Joan Marray and Jean Mason
1997 - Ann Ellis and Rita Edwards
1996 - Ann Ellis and Rita Edwards
1995 - Sylvia Bramham and Jean Mason
1994 - Mrs N J Saker and Mrs B Fisher
1993 - Mrs B Davies and Mrs G O'Neill
1992 - Mrs J Mason and Mrs J King
1991 - Mrs D Beach and Mrs L James
1990 - Mrs M Warburton and Miss M Randles
1989 - Mrs K Strettle and Mrs J Dearing
1988 - event not held
1987 - Mrs D Dutton and Mrs E M Scott
1986 - Mrs G M Boothroyde and Mrs J Pearson
1985 - Mrs T Cresswell and Mrs M Bembridge
1985 - Mrs F Robinson and Mrs I Cowgall
1984 - Mrs B A Kitchenham and Mrs P Rudolf
1983 - Mrs M Amor and Mrs I Atkinson
1982 - Miss H Bell and Mrs M E Littlewood
1981 - Mrs M Huner and Mrs M Johnson