Release 2.19p
Recent Updates
Useful Links
20th Sep 2021 06:14 BST
Home Page
18th Sep 2021 07:23 BST
BBO and Mempad.
4th Aug 2021 12:25 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021
BBO and Mempad.

The club is registered on MEMPAD, a computerised data base with information on SBU districts, clubs and members including their Master Points ranking. For those who have not already done so and wish to log on to MEMPAD, send an Email to "" quoting your Master Points number (the same number as your SBU membership number on your membership card). You will receive instructions as how to log on using your Master Points number as your user name (ID). If you are not registered with MEMPAD, you will not be able to play in ANY competitions - Club or SBU. If you would like to logon to Mempad, click HERE. If you need any assistance, please contact Steven Henderson who can do the registration on your behalf and can add your BBO id to the list of members on the Club website - only members can view this.


News Page
This page has information and news of interest to the members. For a full list of forthcoming events, see "Calendar" on the menu and for a list of results see "Results".
Biggar Bridge Club held its annual Christmas lunch on Sunday 8th December in the Cornhill Castle Hotel. Jane Molineux, chairman, welcomed 57 members. After lunch, Michael Mackenzie recited some amusing bridge Malapropisms and the "Snake" a delightful poem by DH Lawrence. There followed several hands of bridge yet again ably directed by Tony Smith. Thanks to the committee for organising the event, to Philip and Wallace for transporting tables etc, to Maura for her Irish Bingo and to many others who contributed to the success of the afternoon.  The committee would welcome feedback so if any member wishes to do so,  please comment before the next committee meeting on 14th Jan 2020. 

Last updated : 6th Mar 2020 00:55 GMT

The Mike Turnbull Trophy was held in the club-room on Sunday 24th November and won this year by Brian McKenzie and Ian Henderson. Congratulations to them. Runners-up were Philip Hudson and Vanessa Rogers with Jane Molineux and Eleanor Weir in 3rd place. Thanks to Lorna for her delicious home-baking. Several members then went to the Crown afterwards for supper. The photo shows the trophy being presented to the winners by Jane Molineux. 

Last updated : 6th Mar 2020 00:54 GMT