Bankers Bridge Club
3 Upper Fitzwilliam Street, Dublin D02RR50

Ita Fahy 
President Bankers Bridge Club

Recent Updates
Player of the Month
22nd Jul 2024 10:09 BST
Calendar 2025.pdf
17th Jul 2024 09:17 BST
14th Jul 2024 19:46 BST
3rd Jul 2024 22:37 BST
Player of the Year
5th Jun 2024 18:44 BST
Release 2.19q
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024



Welcome to the home of the Bankers Bridge club on the web!
Welcome to the home of the Bankers Bridge club on the web!

At the United Arts Club

Use the BookAGame menu item to reserve your table for an event

If you see something wrong with this site, please register under Members Only and post a message describing the issue, we'll respond in the message or fix the issue and remove your feedback.

Bankers have a new President

Following a very well attended A.G.M. Ita Fahy has been elected the new President of the Bankers Bridge club.
The evening got off to a great start with a wine and cheese reception.
This years committee
President Ita Fahy
Honorary Secretary Liz Hurley
Honorary Treasurer Deirdre Leopold
Committee Members
Ann Marie Heavey
Liam Maher
Rosiland O'Brien
Frances A Kelly
David Connolly
Carmel Murnin
Ann Fitzgerald
Immediate Past President Mike Gowie
We wish them well

June Player of the Month

Overall - Paul Kane

Best Area Master - Deirdre Leopold

Best Intermediate - Mary Kane

Thursday Bridge

Bridge will be played downstairs on the following dates to facilitate our hosts

18 July - Dining & Dante Rooms - 8 tables

  3 Oct. - Dining & Dante Rooms - 8 tables

Bob Neilson joins the Hole in One Club

Our Bankers Golf outing this year played in Edmondstown Golf Club produced the first hole in one in this event, Congratulation to Bob Neilson on his achievement.
Bob crowned the day by also winning the overall competition with an incredible score of 49pts 
from Deirdre Leopold second and Liz Hurley third
The team prize was won by Mike Gowie and John Reilly

Bob Neilson with Paul Hanratty

2nd Place Deirdre Leopold 3rd Liz Hurley Winning Team 
John Reilly Mike Gowie


Player of the Year 2023/2024

This years player of the year is Liam Maher
Area Master Winner Deirdre Leopold

Overall winner 
Liam Maher
Area Master Winner
Deirdre Leopold


Presidents Prize 2024

The winner of this years Presidents prize is Adrienne Purdy from Sean Moynihan

Full Result

1st - Adrienne Purdy,  2nd - Sean Moynihan    3rd - Deirdre Leopold 
    Best Regional Master - Niamh Harty 
   Best Area Master - Brendan Rushe 
 Best Intermediate - Mary Kane   
Best Man - Liam Maher 
  Best Woman - Teresa Rigney


Joe MacHale Teams


Paul Hanratty, Ann Hanratty, Paul Kane, Mary Stanley, with Aoife MacHale from

 Luca Crone, Teresa Rigney, BJ O'Brien, Siobhan Part, second, with Bankers President Mike Gowie
Christopher Tierney, Deirdre Reid, Maura Lawlor, Gerry Lawlor third

Noreen O'Connor Teams

Winners :-
Ita Fahy, John Kellyl, Mary Lindopp & Liam Maher
with Bankers President Mike Gowie


Rose Gibson 23

  Winners :-
        Suzanne Hill & Máire O’Connor
    with Bankers President Mike Gowie

25th July 2024
Semi-open pairs
Director: Anthony Moloney
30th July 2024
Semi-Open Pairs
1st August 2024
Semi-open pairs
Director: Grainne Dunne
Semi-Open Pairs
Director: David Connolly
Scorer: Bankers Bridge Club
Semi-open pairs Downstairs
Director: Ann Marie Heavey
Scorer: Bankers Bridge Club
Semi-Open Pairs
Director: Fergus O'Rafferty
Scorer: Bankers Bridge Club