Release 2.19p
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2022

We have now restarted bridge sessions on a Tuesday evening. If you think that you would like to play either regularly or semi regularly then please let us know via the email link below and indicate if you have a regular partner. We will not be offering a hosting service initially but if you wish to play and do not have a regular partner please let us know and we will attempt to pair players up and hope that these pairings will become a regular partnership. By contacting us it will help us to assess if we have sufficient numbers to make Tuesdays a regular event.

Additionally we have decided to drop the requirement for all to play simple systems as we hope this will widen the scope of the sessions appeal but we will require players to make a full explanation of their bidding and to alert where necessary. We expect that many pairs will still wish to play simple systems and we will look at including more handicapped events that will reflect the relative experience of players.

Please let us know if you will be joining us or any of your thoughts or suggestions by replying to us at:

Thank you


ALERT - COVID 19 Update

I accordance with latest government guidance MASKS will no longer be required from Thursday 27th January when moving around the institute and when playing at the tables but will remain a personal preference. We urge all members to remain cautious and not to attend if feeling unwell. Thank you for your cooperation.


At our recent committee meeting the following proposals re Annual Subscriptions and Table Money were discussed and approved:

  1. Subscriptions will be waived for the current year (2021/22) but will be requested from September 1st 2022, any person who was a member for 2019/20 will be deemed to be a full member of the club.
  2. Table money for Monday afternoon events will remain unchanged at £2 per person for members increasing to £2.50 for non members.
  3. From Jan 1st 2022 table money for Tuesday and Thursday evening events will increase to £3 for members and £3.50 for non members. As both these events are currently running at a loss it is hoped that this increase will go someway towards rectifying this.
Need a partner for Tuesday or Thursday evening?

Contact us at email: ARDENBC@GMAIL.COM

Competition Results

Congratulations to Carolyn Fisher & Tony Boyer on winning the Arden Shield 2021

Congratulations Lynda Williams & Tony Whitby and Graham Essex & Ken Richardson on winning the Pot Luck Teams (Ann Townsend Vase) 2021

Congratulations to Margaret Crangle and Mary Andrew on winning the Fred White Handicap Pairs Trophy 2021/22

Thu 18th Aug 2022
Tue 23rd Aug 2022
Thu 25th Aug 2022
Thu 1st Sep 2022
Thu 8th Sep 2022
Arden Shield (1 of 6)
Thu 15th Sep 2022
Thu 22nd Sep 2022
Arden Shield (2 of 6)
Thu 29th Sep 2022