ACBL Unit 533
Release 2.19q
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2023
Welcome New Members


James Copeland

Patsy Gehl

David Pence

Reet Vaga


Rank Changes


Gold Life Master
Paul Maudslien
Karen Michael
Silver Life Master
Marsha Kraushaar
Diana Seeb
Bronze Life Master
Teri Bratt
Club Master
Tony Robinson
* Joined ACBL before/after 1-1-2010

Congratulations, Everyone!


Sadly, we note the passing of William "Bill" Hartin, who died peacefully in his sleep on May 24th at age 85.  Bill was well-known and well-loved by all who knew him in our bridge community.  He was born in Boston, Massachusetts, and married his wife, Beverly, 52 years ago.  Together they raised four sons and a daughter in La Cañada Flintridge, California, before moving full-time to Rancho Mirage in 2001 after his long and successful career as a pharmaceutical executive.  A devoted husband and father, Bill’s greatest joy was his family. He had an affinity to inspire younger family members (or those around him) and tell unforgettable stories.  Bill loved any reason to celebrate.  A party with Bill was always legendary and not to be missed. His zest for adventure encouraged all generations to live life to the fullest. His laughter and fun-loving spirit will be deeply missed by all who knew him.  He is survived by Beverly, their five children and three grandchildren, and his brother, Bob.  Commemorations can be made to the Coachella Valley Bridge Foundation in Palm Desert, or to the Tunnel to Towers Foundation (T2T).

Read the D22Connection Magazine Online

Access the online D22Connection magazine by clicking the link above or at the upper left of our homepage. See the latest D-22 news, Tournament information and results, Unit newsletters, helpful bridge tips and more!

CVBF299er-Gitt Award
Marilyn and Jerry Gitt 299er Races

The 299er Gitt Awards are on hold for 2021

Links to 2019-2020 standings:




Link to Award description and rules.


Spring 2020 Marilyn and Jerry Gitt Award Winners:

0-49  -  Kathleen Barr

50-149  -  Barbara Wegener

150-299  -  Tae Kim