Baton Rouge Bridge Center
Release 2.19q
We the People - - -

Our Goal is to bring the

World's Greatest Game

to old or new friends

in a vibrant  social setting

that rewards skill and builds

 friend;y relationships,

tolerance and unity

- with love from our heart

and a smile on our face. 

Our  success is based  on  us.
Do us proud.
Welcome to. or thanks for being

 the B R Bridge Center


Each  browser (Chrome. Internet Explorer,,Mozila Firefox, Safari etc,) has its own symbols and methods for setting bookmarks. After book marking you may want to set this website as a favorite .  When you get that done, there will be an icon on the browser home page you can click to go to and  open the websiite. Bridgewebs, our internet host,  has an app for mobile devices.

0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2024
Friday Morning Session
Thursday Morning Pairs
Wednesday Morning Pairs
Club Management
About The Baton Rouge Bridge Center
About The Baton Rouge Bridge Center

The Baton Rouge Bridge Center (BRBC) is a non-profit entity incorporated in the state of LA.   The BRBC operates under an agreement with ACBL to promote the game of bridge, and host tournaments run by supported by ACBL directors. This agreement can be viewed by clicikng.on the lefenu bar Club Management/Bylaws.

Tbe BRBC. Is governed by the Board of Directors and Operations are managed by a Club Manager. The Board and Officers are elected by the Club membership annually. Minutes of the Board of Directors are open to members and visitors and published on this website.

The Bylaws  describe the why and hows of our club - ie its agreement with ACBL The Bylawsare detailed in 8 pages and posted  on the Bulletin Board at the Bridge Center. The Board of Directors meets at least bi -monthly.  

Club officers  and  board members for 2024 are:

President - Vivki Kellum

Vice-president - Priscilla Carleton

Treasurer - Jan Galey

Secretary - Barbara Rourke

Club Manager - Betty Mandeville

House Person - Dana Merrill

Membership/Publicity - Jessica Keich

Members at Large -Sheila Boyne, and Debra Falcon

Returning Members at Large - Jayne Anderson and Janice Medlin

Appointed Member - TBD