ACBL District 10
Release 2.19o
Recent Updates
Home Page
Jul 20, 2021 08:55 CDT
Player Masterpoints
Jul 7, 2021 11:25 CDT
Jun 20, 2021 20:31 CDT
May 3, 2021 21:08 CDT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2021

ACBL Announcement

Due to continued restrictions in place across the continent due to COVID-19, both the North American Pairs and Grand National Teams events were canceled for 2020.

With regard to the 2020-2021 NAP, the qualifiers from the 2019-2020 season will play their final during the North American Online Bridge Championships on March 11-12, 2021.

For the 2019-2020 GNT, districts who have completed their district finals may choose to send those teams to the National final in the summer of 2021 or may restart from scratch. Those who qualified will be eligible to play in 2021 based on their masterpoint standing at the time of the original qualifying event. This is a district option, not the ACBL’s.


2019-2020 Qualfiers


Championship Flight:  Bryan Howard (Nashville, TN), Jim Foster (Birmingham, AL),

                                    Larry Sealy (Owens Cross Roads, AL), Jim Munday (Southhaven, MS) [uncontested]

Flight A:  1st:  Mechel Frost - Matthew Morgan - Linda Murdock, Nashville, TN; David Cochener, Clarksville, TN

               2nd:  Greg Frank - Richard Higgins - Phil Michaelson, Hot Springs Village, AR; Matt Williams, Pencil Bluff, AR

Flight B:  1st:  Lisa Harris - Larry Jackson - Deborah Harrington, Memphis TN; Daniel Lustig, Germantown TN

               2nd:  Phillip Vest - Chris Sloan - Mark St John (Nashville TN), William Lefko (Hopkinsville KY)

Flight C:  1st:  Carol Himmelstein - Joel Scroggy - Debra Scroggy, Memphis, TN; Christine Tatum, Oxford, MS

               2nd:  Gordon Brown - Philllip Bridges, Madison, AL; Keith Noren - Jim Ray, Huntsville, AL

               D10 - GNT Conditions of Contest - 2020-21        ACBL GNT Conditions of Contest - 2019-20



The 2019-2020 Flights A, B, & C finals will be held during the

2021 North American Online Bridge Championship on July 15-25, 2021


2019-2020 Qualfiers

Flight A:  1st:  David Birnbaum (Pegram TN), Arthur Lowen (Nashville TN)

               2nd:  Paul Munafo (Huntsville A), Richard Oshlag (Memphis TN)

                3rd:  Jim Munday (Southaven MS), Larry Sealy (Owens Cross Rds AL)

                4th:  Jim Foster (Birmingham AL), Bryan Howard (Nashville TN)

Flight B:  1st:  Roy Martin - Guy Martin (Birmingham AL)

               2nd:  George Atherton - Susan Atherton (Baton Rouge LA)

               3rd:  Nancy Ford (Brandon MS), Elizabeth Bryan (Newhebron MS)

               4th:  Larry Jackson (Memphis TN), Daniel Lustig (Germantown TN)

Flight C: 1st:  Douglas Riley - Sheryl Riley (Vestavia Hills AL)

               2nd:  Jason Mook (Shreveport LA), Tommy Mook (Shreveport LA)

               3rd:  Thomas Bartlett (Germantown TN), Susan Callison (Memphis TN)

               4th:  Shannon Sloan (Nashville TN), Thomas Wilson (Brentwood TN)


ACBL NAP CoC - 2019-20           D10 - NAP CoC - 2019-20

ACBL NAP CoC - 2021-22