Spade Heart ZENON Diamond Club
Code of Conduct

The Zenon Committee is asking all players to strictly abide by the code of conduct, to play at a reasonable speed, to turn off phones, and to partake of alcohol sparingly.  The timer for playing the hands will be set to give 4-minute warning after which no new boards can be played if they have not already been started. Those receiving phone calls will be penalised by 2 Euros. Attention should also be paid to correctly entering the score in the bridge mate and to have this verified by one of the opponents.  Care should be taken to return cards to the right position on the board and to verify that one receives 13 cards and returns the same 13 cards to the board at the end of play.

  ♠  Monday and Tuesday Duplicate Bridge  ♣ 

♠   ♣ Please contact Mike on 99163798 or Danielle on 97671192  for information on playing and how to join.♠   ♣ You need to let us know at least 2 hours before the session. ♠   ♣ 


     Always check the website to check the session is running.

     Usual times are Monday 1800 and Tuesday 14.15



Recent Updates
Home page
4th Jan 2018 12:36 EET
Code of Conduct
14th Nov 2017 21:58 EET
News Page
11th Nov 2017 15:20 EET
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
News Page

This page has information and news of interest to the members. For a full list of forthcoming events, see "Calendar" on the menu and for a list of results see "Results".

Royal Automobile Bridge Club, London

Well done to Costas and Suzanne. 3rd place.

Last updated : 11th Nov 2017 15:20 EET
Letter to members from Secretary

Following the AGM of Zenon bridge club on 26th October the returning officers, who were unanimously accepted at the meeting announced the following results for the new five-member committee. At the request of members, a recount was carried out which confirmed that there was no change to the five winning candidates.



The five winning candidates

Kathryn Andreas

Mike Carpenter

Iain Dowell

Tina Clarke-Walker

Danielle Cuvellier


All accepted to serve on the board of directors.


Furthermore the committee adhered to article 22 of the constitution and met within a week of the AGM on Saturday 28th constituting the committee and roles of directors as stipulated in article 17 of our constitution namely


Kathryn Andreas (Chair)

Mike Carpenter (Vice Chair)

Iain Dowell (Secretary)

Tina Clark (Treasurer)

Danielle Cuvellier (Events)


Furthermore the newly elected board unanimously agreed to invite


Lynne Morrison as a non-voting member of the board in charge of the website

Suzanne Melas as a non-voting member of the board as Zenon club representative to the CBF for the next three years.


.                                                              ♠   ♣ ♠   ♣ ♠   ♣ ♠   ♣ ♠   ♣ ♠   ♣ ♠   ♣ 

Play the Vu-Bridge Hand of the Week

A new hand is added each Saturday

V-Green e-Newsletter: 24 hands to play every two weeks

Last updated : 3rd Nov 2017 16:20 EET