Spade Yateley & Hawley BC Club
Yateley & Hawley BC
 
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2017
 
Diary
Wed 20th Dec 2017
Main
Fri 22nd Dec 2017
Main
Wed 27th Dec 2017
Festive Break - No Bridge
Fri 29th Dec 2017
Festive Break - No Bridge
Wed 3rd Jan 2018
Main
Fri 5th Jan 2018
Main - Waller Bowl Qualifier
Results
Fri 15th Dec 2017
Main - Beryl Doughty Rnd 09
Wed 13th Dec 2017
Improvers Group
Wed 13th Dec 2017
B&B Committee Cup Qualifier (Teams) - COMMCUP
Fri 8th Dec 2017
Ruby Anniversary XMas Party - 7pm to 11,30pm
Wed 6th Dec 2017
Main - Surrey Sim Pairs
Wed 6th Dec 2017
Weds 6th: Surrey Sim Pairs - Dorin Salver
 
Improvers

Yateley & Hawley BC Improvers Section

An Improvers section runs on a Wednesday evening along side the main group.

This has proved to be an extremely sucessful section and allows members who are new to bridge, new to playing in a competitive club or just lack confidence to play in a friendly environment.

The members have their own events, ECATS sim pairs (for students) and a league is run for each season with a Cup for the top Pair

Members also help each other learn by having open discussion about the hands and the group works very well.

Once the players are confident, the option is open to move into the main group