Spade Heart  Diamond Club  
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19f

Pages viewed in 2014

Welcome to Wetherby Bridge Club



 

We aim to provide a high level of competition for good players and an environment in which those wishing to improve their game are enabled to do so. We play five evenings a week.

Visitors are welcome.   Master points awarded

Members are requested to be seated by 7.10pm in order to allow the movement and the computer to be organised before play at 7.15pm

 

Club Mixed Pairs Trophy

Congratulations to Martin Craven and Ren Buss on winning the Mixed Pairs

“Point Count isn’t everything”

Thursday evening was a great and educational evening with Paul Bowyers.  It was most entertaining and we all learned something :-)

Wetherby Bridge Club Christmas Party

Monday 1st December at Collingham Village Hall

Drinks Reception at 6.15pm

Club Weekend

Dear Member

Our thanks go to Neville and Jill for organising a successful bridge weekend in Kendal.  Their hard work and organisation was greatly appreicated

Faith Thomson with help from Janet and Pat Kerr is organising next year's trip.  The dates are Friday 6 November to Sunday 8 November and the venue remains the same

The forms for the weekend will be ready next week and these can be filled in and returned to me with the deposit

Many thanks - Faith

Partner Service

Monday and Wednesday - Carol Wood

Tuesday - Ralph Towler

Thursday - Phillippa Naylor

Friday - Jane Teale

Results
Wed 26th Nov 2014
Pairs
Tue 25th Nov 2014
Pairs
Mon 24th Nov 2014
Pairs
Fri 21st Nov 2014
Pairs
Calendar
Thu 27th Nov 2014
Point Count isn't everything!
Fri 28th Nov 2014
Pairs
TD: Margaret Crawford
BM: Jill
Mon 1st Dec 2014
Pairs
TD: Frank Bedi
BM: Anne Kimberley
Tue 2nd Dec 2014
Pairs
TD: Frank Smart
BM: June Williams
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.