Spade Heart  Diamond Club  
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19f

Pages viewed in 2014


Recent Updates
Home Page
Nov 24, 2014 16:30 EST
News Archive
Nov 17, 2014 09:48 EST
Gayle Dempsey Memorial Donation

In memory of Gayle Dempsey all revenue from the Sunday, November 16, game was donated to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Sociey. The total, including additional contributions from players, was $600.

Bob Simpson Memorial Charity Club Championships

Our third annual weekend of charity club championships in memory of Bob Simpson October 31–November 2 raised $344 from players. The club matched this amount, making a total donation of $688 to the Friends of Dana Farber and Médecins Sans Frontières (Doctors Without Borders).

Joanna Gleason won the individual.

Sheila Gabay and Pat McDevitt won the two-session pairs for the third time. Barbara Glazerman and Judith Inker won stratum B. John Wason and Richard Katz won stratum C.

Sheila Gabay, Kevin O’Donnell, Bill Irvine, and Robert McCaw won the two-session Swiss teams. Saul Agranoff, Stuart Whittle, Joyce Pearson, and Sandra Nyman won stratum B. In stratum C, Kathy Centorino, Dan Rice, Timothy Pettus, and Greg Chang tied for first with Peter and Kathleen Clay and Sharra and Howard Canan.

Club Schedule During Providence NABC

During the Fall North American Bridge Championships in Providence, we will be open for most of our regularly scheduled games. Our full schedule from Thanksgiving eve through Sunday, December 7, is:

  • Wednesday, November 26: regular pairs at 10:30; no evening game
  • Thursday, November 27: no game—happy Thanksgiving!
  • Friday, November 28: regular pairs at 10:30; no evening game
  • Saturday, November 29: regular pairs at 12:00
  • Sunday, November 30: regular pairs at 1:00
  • Monday, December 1: regular pairs at 12:00 and 7:15
  • Tuesday, December 2: regular pairs at 10:30; no pre-game talk
  • Wednesday, December 3: regular pairs at 10:30 and 7:15
    • The December birthday party will be on the second Wednesday, December 10.
  • Thursday, December 4: regular pairs at 10:30
  • Friday, December 5: regular pairs at 10:30; no evening game
  • Saturday, December 6: regular pairs at 12:00
  • Sunday, December 7: regular pairs at 1:00
Sol Hartman Paintings
Sol Hartman Paintings

Many thanks to Sol Hartman for hanging a selection of his wonderful vibrant paintings at the club!

This photo shows Richard Burns sitting next to “Richard.”

For more about Sol and his paintings (including how to contact him if you’d like to purchase his work), please see Sol’s web site.

Welcome to Westwood Bridge
Welcome to Westwood Bridge

Welcome to the Westwood Bridge Club, where it’s our mission to provide you with a friendly and fun place to play duplicate bridge.

For our complete schedule and directions to the club, please click Information.

Click for the latest results
Results
Tue Nov 25, 2014
Junior Fund Pairs
10:30
Mon Nov 24, 2014
International Fund Pairs
12:00
Mon Nov 24, 2014
Club Championship Pairs
19:15
Fri Nov 21, 2014
Grass Roots Fund Pairs
10:30
Thu Nov 20, 2014
Club Championship Pairs
10:30
Wed Nov 19, 2014
Educational Foundation Pairs
19:15
Wed Nov 19, 2014
Inter-club Championship Pairs
10:30
Tue Nov 18, 2014
Regular Pairs
10:30
Mon Nov 17, 2014
Regular Pairs
12:00
Mon Nov 17, 2014
Regular Pairs
19:15
Calendar
Tue Nov 25, 2014
NO pregame talk
Wed Nov 26, 2014
Regular Pairs
10:30
Wed Nov 26, 2014
Supervised Play
14:30–16:30
Wed Nov 26, 2014
NO EVENING GAME—Happy Thanksgiving!
Thu Nov 27, 2014
NO GAME—Happy Thanksgiving!
Fri Nov 28, 2014
Regular Pairs
10:30
Fri Nov 28, 2014
NO EVENING GAME—NABC in Providence
Sat Nov 29, 2014
Regular Pairs
12:00
Sun Nov 30, 2014
Regular Pairs
13:00
Mon Dec 1, 2014
Regular Pairs
12:00
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.