Spades Hearts  Diamonds Clubs
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19d

Pages viewed in 2014


Recent Updates
Home Page
Apr 8, 2014 12:40 EDT
News Archive
Mar 19, 2014 16:16 EDT
Policies
Jan 2, 2014 08:46 EST
Passover/Easter/Patriots Day Schedule
  • On Patriots Day, Monday, April 21, we will have games at 10:00, 2:00, and 7:15 (no noon game). See next item for more info.
  • Please note that the Newton Bridge club will not hold games at Temple Reyim or Temple Aliyah on Monday evening, April 14, Tuesday, April 15, Wednesday, April 16, Monday, April 21, or Tuesday, April 22.
  • The Newton Bridge Club’s Tuesday Evening game on April 22 will be held at Westwood (7:15).
  • All of our other regularly scheduled games during Passover and Holy Week are on.
Patriots Day Bridge Marathon

If you’re not running in the other marathon, please join us on Monday, April 21, for our annual Patriots Day Bridge Marathon. Here are the details:

  • Pair games at 10:002:00, and 7:15 (no noon game)
  • All three games are charity games benefiting The One Fund Boston with increased masterpoint awards (see next item).
  • The evening game is free if you play in the morning and afternoon games.
  • Christine will serve lunch at 1:15 for those playing in the 10:00 and/or 2:00 games. (We’ll collect an extra dollar per player for the morning and afternoon games to help with the cost of lunch.)
  • Six players—two in each stratum—will win free plays. (To be eligible, you must play in at least two of the three games. If you play in all three games, throw out your lowest score. Strata limits for this purpose are 1500 and 500. Stratum determined by partnership average. If you play with multiple partners, your masterpoints are averaged with the average of your partners’ masterpoints.)
ACBL Charity Month

April is the ACBL’s annual Charity Month, and all Westwood games will be charity games. Masterpoint awards in these games are 70% sectional rated black points. This works out to about ⅔ of a point per player on average—about 2½ times the awards for regular club games.

Welcome to Westwood Bridge
Welcome to Westwood Bridge

Welcome to the Westwood Bridge Club, where itís our mission to provide you with a friendly and fun place to play duplicate bridge.

For our complete schedule and directions to the club, please click Information.
Click for the latest results
Results
Wed Apr 16, 2014
Charity Pairs
10:30
Tue Apr 15, 2014
Charity Pairs
10:30
Mon Apr 14, 2014
Charity Pairs
12:00
Mon Apr 14, 2014
Charity Pairs
19:15
Sun Apr 13, 2014
Charity Pairs
14:00
Corrected stratification.
Sat Apr 12, 2014
Charity Pairs
12:00
Fri Apr 11, 2014
Charity Pairs
10:30
Fri Apr 11, 2014
Charity Pairs
19:15
Thu Apr 10, 2014
Charity Pairs
10:30
Wed Apr 9, 2014
Charity Pairs
10:30
Calendar
Wed Apr 16, 2014
Charity Pairs
19:15
Thu Apr 17, 2014
Charity Pairs
10:30
Fri Apr 18, 2014
Charity Pairs
10:30
Fri Apr 18, 2014
Charity Pairs
19:15
Sat Apr 19, 2014
Charity Pairs
12:00
Sun Apr 20, 2014
Charity Pairs
14:00
Mon Apr 21, 2014
Patriots Day Marathon Charity Pairs
10:00
Mon Apr 21, 2014
Patriots Day Marathon Charity Pairs
14:00
Mon Apr 21, 2014
Patriots Day Marathon Charity Pairs
19:15
Tue Apr 22, 2014
Charity Pairs
10:30
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.