Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19c

Pages viewed in 2014

Celtic Congress 2014

The 2014 Celtic Congress will be held in Carlow, Ireland on 2nd - 4th May.

Brochure now on WBU website. A bus will be arranged to meet the ferry from Fishguard at 6pm on Friday evening and returning to catch the 9am ferry to Fishguard on Monday morning. Please can you email Jennifer Wardell : postmaster@jendwar.plus.com if you intend making use of the bus.

Looking for something to do on Saturday evenings?

Swansea Bridge Club now holds a 'Dragon' night on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays of the month at 7p.m. All are welcome - 4 with prizes.

West Wales Bridge Association
West Wales Bridge Association

Area Competitions and National Qualifying Events  will be held at Llandybie Memorial Hall at 11 a.m. Contact the A.T.O. Gareth Jones to enter these events - more details of each event can be found below.

If you are visiting West Wales - our beautiful land of coast and castles - then hopefully the site will help you find a bridge venue anywhere from just south of Bridgend up to Newport Pembs.  You will be made very welcome at any of our Area Clubs, - especially if you are over-tired and worn out by sun, sea, cliffs and hill walking.


This is our main event of the year and will take place on Sunday, 11th May at Llandybie Hall.

The cost of the day is £12.00 per person and will include a subsidised lunch.

We will be starting at 11.00 a.m. with the A.G.M. and this should take no longer than half an hour.

The main competition for the John Isaac Trophy is green pointed. Alongside this a Novices competition (for players holding less than 25MPs(=2500 local points) will be held for the Ann Dolan Trophy.  Players do not have to be members of the WBU in order to enter the latter.

Please ensure that Gareth has your entry by Tuesday, 6th May as we will need numbers for the caterers.

Click for the latest results
For past results click on  Results on left hand side of this page and then  click on the event.
2nd Feb 2014
Teams of Eight Area Qualifier
Llandybie Memorial Hall
8th Dec 2013
Area Mixed Pairs Final and National Qualifier
Llandybie Memorial Hall
Director: George Ellis
20th Oct 2013
Vince Bevan Green Pointed Pairs
Llandybie Memorial Hall
Director: Gareth
11th May 2014
A.G.M./John Isaac/Ann Dolan
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.