<u>WELWYN GARDEN CITY BRIDGE CLUB</u>

HONOURS BOARD 2017-2018

TEAMS

McMahon Trophy-A Flight

winners Jeff Green, David Walker, Gill and Lynton Stock

second Sally Bennett, Gerald Freeman, Bill Thurl + Mark Westley

Congress Cup- B Flight

winners Nigel Lewis, Jeff Pond, Jane Scaysbrook and John Mathews

second Tim Butler, Steve Cane, Jacqui and David Collier

C Flight Team

winners Christine Timmis, Lawrie Seal, Janet Wren and David Wren

second Gordon and Margaret Barker, Sally and Arthur Smith

Randall Cup

winners Maria Budd, Malcolm Harris, Roy Button, Karima Basse,

Gerald Freeman and Paul Nesbitt

second Scrimath Agalawatte's Team

LADDERS

Monday morning

A Rank winner Gill Moores

A Rank second Shelagh Wilson

B Rank winner Madeleine Harris

B Rank winner Nora Cherry

O Rank winner Harry Silverman

O Rank winner Robert Turnham

Monday evening, Valeries Trophy

All Ranks winner Tim Nash

All Ranks second Peter Clark

Tuesday evening, Reed Cup

A Rank winner Linda Lennox

A Rank winner Kidge Elder

B Rank winner David Wren

B Rank winner Janet Wren

Wednesday morning

A Rank winner Janet Judd

A Rank winner Malcolm Green

B Rank winner Geoff Butt

B Rank second Joy Poulsen

Wednesday evening, Couch Cup

All Ranks winner Helen Robinson

All Ranks second Peter Clark

Thursday morning

A Rank winner Shelagh Wilson

A Rank second Gill Moores

B Rank winner Tony Beck

B Rank second Sheila Gabriel

Thursday evening, Ruth Hunt Cup

A/B Ranks winner Bob Veal

A/B Ranks winner Nigel Lewis

O Rankwinner Jeff Pond

O Rank second Alan and Helly Kaye

PAIRS

Turnbull Cup, premier pairs

Winners Malcolm Harris and Bill Thurl

Second Jeff Green and Jean Anderson

Thornley Cup, O Rank pairs

Winners Mark Westley and Jill Mumford

Second Bill Gordon and Tim Butler

Bromfield Trophy, B Rank pairs

Winners Colin and Fran Leeson

Second Janet and David Wren

Ashley Cup, A Rank pairs

Winners Kidge Elder and Steve Langridge

Second Anthea Denton and Terri Humphrey

Andes Cup, Mixed pairs

Winners John Eyre and Jill Mumford

Second Gill and Lynton Stock

Keemans Cup, Mens pairs

Winners Roy Button and Paul Littlewood

Richard Cup, Ladies pairs

Winners Gila Tiplady and Kate Howland

Monroe Cup, All Ranks

Winners Paul and Fiona Littlewood

Second Michael Hancock and Anne Flockhart

Mens invitation, All Ranks

Winners Malcolm Harris and Karima Basse

Second Barbara McKinnon and Geoff Butt

Ladies Invitation, All Ranks

Winners Maria Budd and Peter Clark

Second Karima Basse and Malcolm Harris

Bill Moore Trophy. Highest %

Winners Geoff Warburton and Sheila Miller

Open Handicapped Pairs

Winners Marcel Mester and Joanne Childs

Second Jill Mumford and John Eyre

Thompson Trophy

Winners John Osborn and Maurice Humphrey

Second Alison Minns and Joan May

Individual Maryanne Beech

Bring A Buddy Competition

Winner Marion Skiar and Felix Green

Second Stephen Axon and Mary Jones

Highest Attendance

Winner Lawrie Seal