# <u>WELWYN GARDEN CITY BRIDGE CLUB</u>

# HONOURS BOARD 2016-2017

# TEAMS

## **McMahon Trophy-A Flight**

winners Sally Bennett, Gerald Freeman, Bill Thurl and Philip Williams

second Paul Nesbitt, Tony As'ad, Hilary Nesbitt and Martyn Caswell

third Stan Harding, Bill Gordon, Naomi Gibbs and Mike Rawlins

#### **Congress Cup- B Flight**

winners Alan Kaye, Helly Kaye, Geoff Horn and Jill Horn

second John Hanlon, Bob Veal, David Tookey and Peter Verkroost

### **C Flight Team**

winners Christine Timmis, Lawrie Seal, Janet Wren and David Wren

second Anthea Denton, Terri Humphrey, Kidge Elder + Steve Langridge

#### **Randall Cup**

winners Derrick Kime, Jeff Green, Alan Kay and David Walker

second Jill Mumford, Mike Robson, Phillip Williams and Tim Nash

# LADDERS

### Monday morning

A Rank winner Asil Esenbel

A Rank second David Avery

B Rank winner John Mills

B Rank winner Madeleine Harris

O Rank winner Harry Silverman

O Rank winner Robert Turnham

# Monday evening, Valeries Trophy

All Ranks winner Sally Bennett

All Ranks second Malcolm Harris

## Tuesday evening, Reed Cup

A Rank winner Alison Minns

A Rank winner Joan May

B Rank winner David Wren

B Rank winner Janet Wren

# Wednesday morning

A Rank winner Paul Hawkins

A Rank winner Sue Hawkins

B Rank winner Joy Poulsen

B Rank second Mike McGarry

# Wednesday evening, Couch Cup

All Ranks winner Malcolm Harris

All Ranks second Roy Button

## Thursday morning

A Rank winner Shelagh Wilson

A Rank second Lesley Conrad

B Rank winner Joy Poulsen

B Rank second Nora Cherry

## Thursday evening, Ruth Hunt Cup

A/B Ranks winner Alan Kaye

A/B Ranks winner Helly Kaye

O Rank winner Jane Scaysbrook

O Rank second John Mathews

# PAIRS

# **Shapira Cup**

Winners Linda Burfield and Penny Billington

Second Geoffrey Boyfield and Malcolm Harris

# **Turnbull Cup, premier pairs**

Winners Jeff Green and Bill Thurl

Second Mark Westley and Jill Mumford

Third Jacqui and David Collier

## Thornley Cup, O Rank pairs

Winners Maggie Dawson and Rodger Livesey

Second Gerald Freeman and Robert Turnham

## **Bromfield Trophy, B Rank pairs**

Winners Sheila Grimmond and Sheila Feakes

Second Tony Beck and Mike McGarry

## Ashley Cup, A Rank pairs

Winners Ian Kirsh and Maryanne Beech

Second Alison Minns and Joan May

## Andes Cup, Mixed pairs

Winners Nadia and Roy Button

Second Jeff Green and Jean Anderson

# Keemans Cup, Mens pairs

Winners Mike Robson and John Howes

# **Richard Cup, Ladies pairs**

Winners Maggie Dawson and Barbara Kime

## Monroe Cup, All Ranks

Winners Hillary Nesbitt and Paul Nesbitt

Second Scrimath Agalawatte and Derrick Kime

## Mens invitation, All Ranks

Winners Malcolm Harris and Karima Basse

Second Maria Budd and Rick Irwin

## **Ladies Invitation, All Ranks**

Winners David Walker and Anne Flockhart

Second Tim Nash and Karima Basse

# **Bill Moore Trophy. Highest %**

Winners Robert Turnham and Harry Silverman

# **Open Handicapped Pairs**

Winners Derrick Kime and Francis Eddleston

Second Maria Budd and Mark Westley

# **Thompson Trophy**

Winners John Osborn and Maurice Humphrey

Second Kidge Elder and Steve Langridge

Individual Maryanne Beech

# **Highest Attendance**

Winner Lawrie Seal