Spade Heart Tyler Hill Bridge Club Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
11th Dec 2018 06:11 GMT
Archive News
11th Dec 2018 06:04 GMT
Host List
11th Dec 2018 06:03 GMT
Club Competition Winners
28th Nov 2018 20:10 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
Welcome to Tyler Hill Bridge Club

Andrew Robson's 'BRIDGE MASTERCLASS'::All are welcome to join us at the 'University of Kent', Canterbury on FRIDAY 18th January 2019 in aid of 'Kent, Surrey & Sussex Air Ambulance Trust'. We are delighted to be hosting this special event from 10am - 4pm, offering two 'Tuition & Play' sessions led by Andrew Robson with light refreshments and a buffet lunch (+ glass of wine) all included in the £40 admission ticket. Non-members are welcome. Click here for details + ENTRY FORM


Tyler Hill Bridge Club was established in 2013 and is affiliated to the EBU and KCBA. We meet every Tuesday; play starts promptly at 7pm and we aim to play up to 27 pre-dealt boards by 10pm.

We provide light refreshments, a friendly atmosphere and follow the EBU's 'Best Behaviour at Bridge' guidelines. EBU Masterpoints are issued electronically.

We welcome visitors and run a 'Host System' (see details below) on all club evenings except Competition and Special Event nights (see 'Calendar').

Membership: Annual fee is £5. Table money for members is £3 and for visitors £4.

Venue: 'Tyler Hill Memorial Hall', Summer Lane, Canterbury, CT2 9NJ (click map)

How to use the HOST SYSTEM:

  • On the day that you need a partner, please phone our new Host Co-0rdinator Janet Batson on 01795 537905 before 5pm.
  • If more than one person needs a partner you will be matched up, otherwise the Host will be activated. 
  • The Host for the evening will be telephoned around 17.00 (5pm) and informed whether or not they will be required to play.
  • Click 'Diary' to view a calendar listing of future hosts.
  • HOSTS: If you need to change your assigned hosting date, please click here
Committee Members
Committee Members


  • Frances Gerth (Secretary)
  • Simon Westerman (Committee Member)
  • Nicky Adamson (Treasurer)
  • Margaret Crawley (Chairman)
  • Janet Batson (Committee Member)
  • Patricia Pengelly (Committee Member)
18th December 2018
Director: Janet Batson
25th December 2018
1st January 2019
Duplicate Pairs
Director: Nicky Adamson
Scorer: Bridgemate
Duplicate Pairs
Director: Nicky Adamson
Scorer: Bridgemate
Director: Malcolm Lewis
Scorer: Bridgemate