Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19f

Pages viewed in 2015

Recent Updates
Home Page
1st Feb 2015 17:31 GMT
Interesting Hands
1st Feb 2015 17:30 GMT
Competition Winners
22nd Jan 2015 23:42 GMT
Swiss Teams
28th Aug 2014 11:26 BST

Tunbridge Wells Bridge Club, Kent.
Rubber and duplicate sessions are held on weekdays at the Club House, 40 London Road, Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1DL. In our large and comfortable premises we offer bar facilities. We are affiliated to the EBU and host many Kent County events. Tel: 01892 530739.
To e-mail us: click here

To view a concise summary of all the regular weekly sessions we will be offering in 2015, including the type of player each one is suited to, please click here.  

EBU SIMS Prizes in 2015

The EBU has introduced cash prizes for Simultaneous Pairs Events in 2015.  For more details see EBU News>SIMS Prizes in 2015 in the left-hand menu.

Car Parking Guidelines

The updated car parking guidelines have been posted on the notice board. It is important that these guidelines are followed especially at the changeover between the morning and afternoon sessions.

Interesting Hands

Consider your options.

Published 1 February.

Members' successes
Congratulations to Jean Paxton and Maggie Piazza, who have won the "Fleming Femina" (KCBA Women's Pairs), with Christine Whyman and Elaine Cockerell second, and to Colin Wilson and Gerald Soper, who won the "Hunter Homines".  A clean sweep for TWBC pairs! (Jean's other success, earlier in the week, was to top the National table with her husband Jim for Monday's simultaneous pairs.)
Also to Jim Wortley and his team who came 4th (out of 47 teams) in the Midlands Counties Congress.
Espen Erichsen and Nick Irens, Jeremy Willans and Ian Draper all finished above average in a strong international field in the TGRs Auction Pairs at the Cavendish.
Helen and Espen Erichsen won the Mixed Pairs event at the London Year End Congress.
Norman Selway, Nick Irens and their team performed exceptionally well in the senior Camrose trials (Teltscher Trophy), finishing top of a very strong field.
Also, the Kent team (including Norman) won their Tollemache qualifying group, and Norman, together with Jeremy Willans and Ian Draper, have been selected to play for Kent in the final on 14th-15th February.
At club level, trophy winners in November and December include Helen and Espen Erichsen (Autumn Championship Pairs and Maud Corbett Cup), Jeremy Willans, Ian Draper, Steve Barnfield and Frances Connell (Handley Trophy), Mike Proto, Kathleen Lee, Dave Voller and David Greene (Brian Forty Trophy), Peter Allen and Ann Hunt (TW & Hawkhurst Salver), Diana Avis (Kirk-Greene Cup), and Pat and Bernie Waters (Flitch). Trophies for the annual individual points competitions go to Angela Tompson (M), Dave Voller and Daphne Erzen (TA), Gerald Soper (TE), Eddie Lucioni (W), Christine Whyman (T), Robert Pope (FA) and Colin Wilson (FE).  Congratulations to all.  For a full list of club trophy winners in 2014, click here.
If you know of any members' successes at major events, please let us know, as simply searching bridge results sites may not reveal everything.
Calendar of events from January to July 2015

Please click here to view the calendar for December 2014 to July 2015.

Host lists and directors' rota

The current Monday and Friday evening host lists for 2015, together with the Tuesday afternoon host list, are available to view.  Please select from the LH menu. 
If you find you are unable to host on any session for which you have been nominated, please follow the procedure outlined at the bottom of the list.

'Bridge with Angela' 5th edition

Angela Tompson has updated her popular bridge guide for students and improvers;  this is the fifth edition following upon the success of the earlier versions. The basics are unchanged but Angela has taken the opportunity to include further conventions currently and commonly played, including Benjaminised Acol.

This book commences with the very basics of bridge and goes on to describe the essential elements of bidding. Guidance on play of the cards and defence is included followed by explanations of conventions commonly played.


The Price is £7.95 and can be purchased at the club bar or phone Angela on 01892 526716.

History of TWBC and its Members
Oliver Kinsey's book is available for purchase. Click here for more details.
Member's contact details
A list of members' telephone numbers is held within the Members Only area of this website. A facility to communicate via e-mail is also included.
Click for the Members Only section
30th Jan 2015
Fiday afternoon BCF
30th Jan 2015
Friday Evening
29th Jan 2015
Thursday evening
28th Jan 2015
Wednesday Afternnon CR
27th Jan 2015
Tuesday afternoon BCF
27th Jan 2015
Tuesday Evening
26th Jan 2015
Mon aft supervised
26th Jan 2015
Monday evening CM
23rd Jan 2015
Friday afternoon
23rd Jan 2015
Friday Evening
3rd Feb 2015
Heat of the Larsky Cup (Kent pairs)
7th Feb 2015
Mitchell Salver
8th Feb 2015
Corbett Cup and Plate (second session)
13th Feb 2015
Podmore Cup (teams of four)
23rd Feb 2015
Abergavenny Cup (pairs championship)
1st Mar 2015
EBU Masters Pairs
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.