Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
4th Aug 2018 07:21 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018

Play commences at the following times. Monday - 7:30, Tuesday - 10:30 and Sunday 1:00. Please be at the clubrooms 15 minutes before these times. You may phone the clubroom on 0422 938449 if you will be delayed for some reason.

Please turn ALL Mobile phones off during the few hours of play. If you are expecting an URGENT call then let the Director know before play commences.

Bridge Sayings
Bridge Sayings

Good Bridge etiquette means you greet opponents, praise both partner and opponents (well played), do not criticize (good try), do not make gratuitis comments (if you had bid this or led that), not gloat (we got 100%) and finally speak politely to your partner, opponents and especially the Director.

Contact Details

E-mail - will be checked on Bridge days.

Web site -

Our phone number (during playing times) is 0422 938449.


Latrobe City Council

Our council has helped us to locate and update our premesis. They have done some of the larger works on it and are most helpful when we need assistance. They can be contacted on


How to find us
How to find us

Enter Showgrounds via Howitt St.

Club Champions
Monday Pairs Monday Pairs

Robyn Couch and June Clarke successfully defended their 2014 title in 2015. This is a 2 week event with the combined scores determining the winner. A Mitchell movement was played on 23 March and 2 Howell movements on 30 March. Anne Howes and Heather Watt were the runners up with Gavin Wigginton and Michael Zarb in 3rd place. 

Monday Teams Monday Teams

The 2015 Monday Teams Championships was played on September 21 and 28. The winning team consisted of Helen McAdam, Moira Hecker, Don Tylee and Fred Sundermann. 

Monday Handicap Pairs Monday Handicap Pairs


2016 winners - Helen McAdam and Moira Hecker

This 2 week event is a normal Pairs competition with a twist. A handicap is calculated for each player based on the previous 3 months results. This helps to create a level playing field. The handicap is then either added to or subtracted from the player's overall results. A Mitchell movement is played on week 1 followed by 2 Howells so that all Pairs play each other.

President's Individual President's Individual

The 2014 winners are Robyn Couch and Ken Tierney.

For the first time the President's Individual was played on 1 evening instead of the usual 2 Mondays. Each player has 1 board with most of the other players. There is usually plenty of laughter as many weird and wonderful contracts are reached. It has only been played for 6 years and had joint winners for the first time. 

Tuesday Pairs

The 2016 Champions are Jean Barbour and Greg Nicholson. 

There were 42 participating Pairs with a large 4.25% between the top 2 placings. There was only 1.08% between 3rd and 6th. The honour board has been engraved with their names.

Tuesday Teams Tuesday Teams

2015 winners - Anne Howes, Robyn Couch, Anne den Houting and Ken Tierney.

Each team consists of 4 members. E/W travels to other tables to play against the opposition N/S players. They then return and add the scores together to obtain a winner of each match.

Tuesday Handicap Pairs Tuesday Handicap Pairs

2015 Champions are Ros McEvoy and Joe Taylor.

 A handicap is calculated for all players based on their recent performances. This is either added or subtracted from the players scores after the 2 week event is concluded.

Barbara Brabets Individual Barbara Brabets Individual

Pat Davies won the Barbara Brabets Individual for 2014. For the first time this event was played on one Tuesday instead of the usual two.