Spade Heart  Diamond Club  
Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19e

Pages viewed in 2014

PARTNERS NEEDED
PARTNERS NEEDED

OUR  PARTNERSHIP CHAIRPERSON  IS  DENIS PARSONS.  YOU CAN CONTACT DENIS AT 767-5603 OR  EMAIL HIM AT silverfox444@tbaytel.net   OR CLICK ON FIND A PARTNER ON THE WEBSITE.TO POST THAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PARTNER,

.

JULY/AUGUST EVENTS

           NORTH AMERICAN PAIRS

   JULY22 KC HALL  700 PM

   JULY28 55 PLUS 100PM

   AUGUST 4TH 55PLUS 100 PM

   AUGUST 28 KC HALL 700 PM

       SWISS TEAMS OPEN/299ERS

   AUGUST 6 700 PM  KC HALL

   AUGUST21 700  PM KC HALL

Click for the latest results
ALWAYS COVER ????


 0 0



 

 


 

 No judgment at all.

. RHO opens a 5-card major and ends up with a trump guess with this layout:

 

  Dummy  
  K987  
Me   Pard
?   ?
  Declarer  
  AJT65  


Blindly adhering to Zia's rule, "If they don't cover, they don't have it," declarer leads the jack, expecting me to cover with the queen. When I don't cover, declarer cleverly puts up the king and finesses into my queen-doubleton. Think about it. Unless declarer is missing the A10 and is trying a Chinese finesse, what on earth does covering the jack accomplish? If you cover, declarer's guess is ALWAYS solved. In THIS instance declarer guessed wrong, a game swing was generated. One woman even complained to her husband, "Well, I tried your little rule, but it didn't work...."

 

Results
Tue 22nd Jul 2014
Tuesday Evening Session
Director: Francis Gaudino
Mon 21st Jul 2014
Open Paiars
Director: Delina Hay
Thu 17th Jul 2014
Thursday Evening Teams
Director: Francis Gaudino
Tue 15th Jul 2014
Open Pairs
Director: Delina Hay
Mon 14th Jul 2014
Monday Afternoon Prs.
Director: G Bortolussi
Calendar
Wed 23rd Jul 2014
Thu 24th Jul 2014
Mon 28th Jul 2014
Tue 29th Jul 2014
Wed 30th Jul 2014
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.