THUNDER BAY DBC
WAYNE MEADOWS

 

WAYNE MEADOWS--A REAL GENTLEMAN

IT IS WITH GREAT SADNESS THAT WE ANNOUNCE THE PASSING OF WAYNE MEADOWS ON THURSDAY, JANUARY 19.

WAYNE COULD BE FOUND PLAYING BRIDGE WITH HIS TWO FAVOURITE PARTNERS HIS WIFE CECILE AND MICHAEL CONWAY.  WAYNE  WAS ALWAYS ENGAGING AT THE BRIDGE TABLE AND WILLING TO SHARE HIS THOUGHTS NOT ONLY ON BRIDGE BUT ANY OTHER TOPICS YOU WOULD LIKE TO CHAT ABOUT.

OUR THOUGHTS GO OUT TO CECILE AND FAMILY.

NOTIFICATION OF FUNERAL ARRANGEMENTS WILL BE ADVISED.

 

GOLD POINTS-NORTH AMERICAN PAIRS

PLEASE JOIN US ON WED. JAN. 17 & WED. JAN. 24 AT 7 P.M. AT THE WEST THUNDER COMMUNITY CENTRE FOR A 2 SESSION NORTH AMERICAN PAIRS GAMES.

THIS IS A STRATIFIED EVENT WITH A CHANCE TO WIN "GOLD POINTS"!!!!.

THIS WILL BE THE FIRST "BIG EVENT" OF THE COMING YEAR.  THE UNIT AND CLUB URGE EVERYONE TO JOIN US AND DIG FOR SOME GOLD.

 

STAC WEEK--SILVER POINTS

GET READY TO GARNISH SOME SILVER POINTS IN FEBRUARY!!!!

MON., FEB.12 OPEN/499ERS--TUES., FEB 13 OPEN/499ERS--THURS., FEB.15 OPEN

JOIN US FOR A FUN FILLED WEEK.

Click for the latest results
JAN EVENTS

MON 22ND

NORTH AMERICAN PAIRS

2 SESSION EVENT

WED 24TH

Results
Thu 18th Jan 2018
Junnior Fund Prs
Director: Carol Anderson
Wed 17th Jan 2018
NAP Session 1
Director: Fraser Coull
Tue 16th Jan 2018
Tuesday Evening Session
Director: Tim Mccormack
Mon 15th Jan 2018
Monday Afternoon Session
Director: Mel Johnsen
Thu 11th Jan 2018
Thursday Open Pairs
Director: Don Cattani
Calendar
Mon 22nd Jan 2018
Tue 23rd Jan 2018
Wed 24th Jan 2018
north american pairs session 2
Thu 25th Jan 2018
Mon 29th Jan 2018
Tue 30th Jan 2018
Thu 1st Feb 2018
Mon 5th Feb 2018
Click for the latest results
JAN EVENTS

MON 22ND

NORTH AMERICAN PAIRS

2 SESSION EVENT

WED 24TH

Results
Thu 18th Jan 2018
Junnior Fund Prs
Director: Carol Anderson
Wed 17th Jan 2018
NAP Session 1
Director: Fraser Coull
Tue 16th Jan 2018
Tuesday Evening Session
Director: Tim Mccormack
Mon 15th Jan 2018
Monday Afternoon Session
Director: Mel Johnsen
Thu 11th Jan 2018
Thursday Open Pairs
Director: Don Cattani
Calendar
Mon 22nd Jan 2018
Tue 23rd Jan 2018
Wed 24th Jan 2018
north american pairs session 2
Thu 25th Jan 2018
Mon 29th Jan 2018
Tue 30th Jan 2018
Thu 1st Feb 2018
Mon 5th Feb 2018