Recent Updates
Home Page
7th Jan 2019 19:41 GMT
January 2019
7th Jan 2019 19:39 GMT
31st Oct 2018 20:59 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
January 2019


Happy New Year to all members. Please note that Bridge  resumes on Tuesday 8th January 2019 at the usual time. Please be seated by 7.15pm to enable prompt start. 


Committee members

Chrisine Kirwan  - President

Mary Prendergast - Secretary

Anne Biddulph - Treasurer

Aileen Millane         

Brid Rogan           

Brendan Dooley 

Geraldine Yendole   

Joan Walsh             

Lynn McNamara   

Margaret Dunne       

Mary Brady           

Mary King 

Maura Bridegman   

Tom Loftus


Parking information

Free parking is available on surface car park (Woodies) and also in the undergound car park .

When using the underground car park please use only the designated Hotel spaces.

Cars parked in other spaces may be clamped: if in doubt check with the security staff. 


Entrance to Maldron Hotel

If you are entering the hotel through the mall from the surface car park please note the door may be locked.

Please press the  buzzer once to alert reception who will then release the door

Honorary Club President

Christine Kirwan our Club President.

Christine has been an active and supportive member

of the club for many years and

has served as Treasurer for over 4 years.

We are delighted to have her as Club President

and look forward to the year ahead under her leadership.

Welcome to Bridge for all
Welcome to Bridge for all

We are a friendly and social bridge club, affiliated to the C.B.A.I. in Dublin South Region.  

We meet every Tuesday in The Maldron Hotel, Whitestown Way,  Tallaght.

Please arrive by 7.15p.m  to allow our tournament director to organise the competition and ensure a prompt start and timely conclusion.  

We usually finish by 10.30p.m.  

There is a 10 minute break for tea/coffee and biscuits 

New members and visitors at all levels, are always welcome.

Free parking is available. 


Yvonne Heffernan RIP
Yvonne Heffernan RIP

It is with deep fondness that we remember our friend

Yvonne Heffernan

who died in October 2018

Yvonne was a great bridge player and a valued member of our club but most of all she was a lovely person

with a fabulous smile who we will all miss so much.

Rest in Peace dear Yvonne. 

October Bridge Break
October Bridge Break

Thanks to Aileen and Lynn - our social secretaries - who organised our bridge break in the Bridge Hotel in Tullamore. 

Once again we had a brilliant time helped along by our musicians Hank and Pat and all the wonderful singers.

Looking forward to next year already!


Congratulations to Edie Swift and Sheila Fitzpatrick who were 13th overall in the Tuesday SIMS competition in November. 

Congratulations also to Tony McGowan and Hugh O'Neill who added the John McGrath Trophy to their list of successes. 

Schedule 2019

5th February -   SIMS Competition 

5th and 12th March -  Cuhulainn Cup

9th and 16th April-  Presidents Prize 

7th May-AGM


Tallaght Bridge Club was founded in 2000 with the kind assistance and help of Seamus Dowling (Secretary of the Dublin South Region) Anne Howard and Paul Hanratty.  

The first meeting took place on 22nd August 2000. Classes for beginners started the following Tuesday 29th August 2000.  

The Club has gone from strength to strength with over 80 members.  Anne Howard continues to act as Tournament Director. 

Tallaght Green
Tallaght Yellow
Tallaght Yellow