Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
15th Apr 2019 16:22 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019


East or West having accepted the entry, returns the Bridgemate to North to press OK to view the score; North then passes the bridgemate back to either East or West to view.  It is not advisable to read the scores aloud as the tables nearby can hear.  A few very quiet comments are just about acceptable.  These are the recommendations of John Royds, we would request you to follow them.

Please note that bridge starts at 7.30pm except competitions which start at 7.15pm.  To facilitate  use of the bridgemates we ask you to kindly be seated by 7.15 on ordinary nights and 7.00 on competition evenings.

From September 2013, doors will be locked at 7.20pm   NO EXCEPTIONS

Please arrive in plenty of time!



Welcome to Sugarloaf Bridge Club
Sugarloaf Bridge Club
Sugarloaf  Bridge Club
President's Prize 2019
  • President Prize 2019 1st Mary Dutton and Pat Levin
  • President Prize 2019 2nd Ruth Dodd and Ronan Murphy
  • President Prize 2019 3rd Ciara and Phyllis Marmion
  • President Prize 2019 Session 1 Eileen Megannety and Dorothy O Connor
  • President Prize 2019 Session 2 Rose Wallace and Noel Carthy

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 President's Prize competition

La Touche Legacy Competition
  • La Touche Legacy 1st Mehmet Aydin and Adino McDonnell
  • La Touche Legacy 2nd David and Daphne Felton
  • La Touche Legacy 3rd Sean Lenihan and Terry Brennan

Congratulations to Mehmet Ayudin and Adino McDonnell, winners of the La Touche Legacy.

2nd place was Daphne and David Felton and 3rd place was Sean Lenehan and Terry Brennan, congratulations to all.


TD Note: this competition was scored using Cross Imps - What is Cross-Imp Scoring explained in simple terms

Prize Winners 2017/2018

Memorial Trophy; Joan Anderson and Fildelma Nolan

La Touche Legacy; Mehmet Ayudin and Adino McDonnell

Individual Competition;  Adino McDonnell

Leg of Lamb ;  Olive Hanly

Memorial Trophy; Olive Hanly and Irene O'Brien

The Silver Salver:  Sheila Grace and Catherine Neary

Eileen O'Doherty Memorial Trophy:  Mary McGarry and John Graham

Presidents Prize:  Vivienne Adams and Olive Hanly

Player of the Year:  Olive Hanly




8th...Joe Doyle

15th...Mary Dutton

22nd ...Mary Rose Doyle

29th...Joyce Fahy


5th...Daphne Felton

12th...Margo FitzGerald

19th...David Felton

26th... Aileen Flynn


5th ... Rosa Flynn

12th...James Gallagher

19th...Gwen Gahan

26th...Deirdre Gill


2nd...Sheila Grace

9th... John Graham

16th...Helen Halligan

23rd...Teresa Halligan

30th...Brenda Hannon





N.B If  you are unable to do standby on your allotted date please ring the next person on the list and try to exchange days.                              



















Director: Margaret O'Toole
President's Prize
Presidents prize overall result
23rd Apr 2019
30th Apr 2019
7th May 2019