Spade Heart  Diamond Club
St. Jude's Bridge Club

Please Note:

There are four new sections under Information









Recent Updates
GDPR Information
11th Jul 2018 14:13 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
The TCCBC website can be accessed by clicking here.
News Page
This page has information and news of interest to the members. For a full list of forthcoming events, see "Calendar" on the menu and for a list of results see "Results".
Weekly Prize Money

St. Jude’s Bridge Club  -   Weekly Prize Money

                    ♠   ♣ 

The number of prizes for some of our weekly competitions has been increased recently.

The prize money now being awarded for each of our weekly competitions is as follows:

6.5 to 8.5 Tables                               1st                                   €7       

                                                      2nd                                  €5

9 to 11.5 Tables                                1st                                   €7

                                                      2nd                                  €5

                                                      3rd                                   €4

12 to 13.5 Tables                              1st                                    €7

                                                      2nd                                  €5

                                                      3rd                                  €4

                                                      4th                                  €4                                                                               

Last updated : 10th Jul 2014 11:41 BST
Photographic Archive of St. Jude's Bridge Club since 2013
  • 2015 2nd Place Team Gerry Hughes Anne MacMathuna Bernie Dunne Bernadette Oliver Missing from photo Anne Power
  • 2015 Long time lady members of the club
  • 3rd Place Team Olive Corbett Sean Cavanagh Maeve Cavanagh Anne MacMathuna Pat Cummins
  • A few of the Saturday morning historical walking tour with guide Andrew 3rd from left
  • A Section 2nd Place Peter Heffernan and Ken Page
  • A Section overall winners Cyril Mahon and Dan McCallion
  • After bridge enjoying a sing song in the lounge
  • AIB Trophy 4th place Marie McBride Geraldine Lynch
  • AIB Trophy Winners Betty Hardiman and Ita Newell
  • Anne Howard receiving Award
  • B Nov Team Winners Eugene Barrett Wilma McCoy Anne ORaw Anne McMathuna and Denise Barrett
  • Bernie Dunnes team was 2nd in the Green Section
  • BNovice section winners Betty Clancy and Helen Sweeney 3
  • Bridge on Saturday
  • Club Trophy 1st Session winners John Synnott John Keaveney
  • Club Trophy 2nd place Lynne Reilly Doreen Maher
  • Club Trophy Winners 2nd Session Chris Fowler Noelette Hanrahan
  • Club Trophy Winners Patricia Green and Maureen Mee
  • Declan Doyle receiving his prize
  • Dinner is well under way
  • Doreen May
  • Dorothy Whelan President ofTempleogue College
  • Enjoying a relaxing drink before dinner
  • Enjoying our first nights dinner
  • Enjoying the food before the presentation
  • Enjoying the Music
  • EW winners Eugene and Denise Barrett with Nora Byrne Page centre
  • Faithlegg House Hotel
  • FanaganM3
  • Fran Peter Heffernan
  • Guests arriving by coach from Waterford railway station
  • Hamper Winner
  • Happy Faces
  • Happy Players
  • Having a nice chat
  • Hilary McDevitts team was 2nd in the purple section
  • IMG 2063 700 x 467
  • Interesting talks despite the drizzle
  • John Gibson and the late Lily Garvey
  • Marie Moran Trophy Winners 2013
  • Mary Maher receiving her 1st place prize Vivienne Nealon was not present
  • Michael Merriman and Marie Lyons
  • Michael Merriman Anne Howard Jack Downing presented with a token of their services to the club
  • Nessa and Jack Downing
  • New President Marie Lyons
  • Nora Byrne Page ExOfficio President
  • Nora Byrne Page with 1st prizes from each of the four sections
  • Novice Section 2nd Prize Vivienne Nealon and Mary M Maher
  • Novice Section 3rd Prize Bernie Spillane and Pat Godfrey
  • Novice Trophy Winners Kathy Newell Rita Stephenson
  • NS Winners Toni Pelosi and Brede OConner with Nora Byrne Page centre
  • President Presentation
  • Savouring the food and wine
  • St Judes Bridge
  • St Judes Mixed Pairs Winners 2013
  • Still on the Walk
  • The best spot prize yet
  • Three happy people
  • Top section 2nd place Domhnall Joyce and Joseph Gleeson not present
  • Top Section 2nd session winners John Cullen and Cyril Mahon
  • Top Section 3rd place Jack Downing and Mairead Donnelly
  • Top Section overall winners Paddy Walsh and Mary Moriarty
  • Winning Team of BN Team Competition 201113
Last updated : 4th Dec 2016 17:24 GMT