Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
16th Sep 2018 20:21 BST
News Page
23rd Jul 2018 11:36 BST
17th May 2018 09:50 BST
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018


Stand-by List
September 2018
06 - Rhona Woods
13 - Ada Bradbury
20 - Michael Myburgh
27 - Michael Myburgh
October 2018
04 - Denis Gray
11 - Máire Ní Shiodhail
18 - Dorothy O'Connor
25 - Teams of 4 pre-entry 
November 2018
01 - Madeline Irwin
08 - Century Cup Pre-entry
15 - Martin Colbert
22 - Cynthia O'Dúnlaing
29 - Darina Coleman
December 2018
06 - June Byrne
13 - Ann Cafferky
20 - Pawel Turczynowicz
27 - No bridge
January 2019
03 - 
10 - 
17 - Bill Moloney (Pre-entry)
24 - 
31 - 
February 2019
07 -
14 - 
21 - President's Prize (Pre-entry)
28 - President's Prize (Pre-entry)
March 2019
07 - 
21 - Charity Night
28 - 
April 2019
04 - 
11 - 
18 - 
25 - Martin Rahill /Individual (pre-entry)
May 2019
02 - 
09 - 
16 - 
23 - 
30 - AGM
June 2019
06 - 
13 - 
20 - 
27 - 
July 2019
04 - 
11 - 
18 - 
25 - 
August 2019
01 - 
08 - 
15 - 
22 - 
29 - 
Welcome to St. Crispin's Bridge Club
Thursday evenings you'll find us at Greystones Bridge Centre starting at 7.15. A warm welcome to our new members,we hope you enjoy your bridge. 
If you would like to join, please use the application which is available here -->   Application Form to join St Crispin's Bridge Club
St Crispin's Cell, Redford
St Crispin's Cell, Redford

Picture courtesy of pixbyjohn

New Season of Club Bridge
New Season of Club Bridge

New bridge season starts on Thursday 6th September 

Our Club season starts on Thursday 6th September.

During September, we have our monthly Handicap competition on the 13th (unlucky for some?)

The Running Lamb competiton runs over the following four weeks from 20th Sept to 11 Oct

The rules are the same same as always, but for the benefit of our new members or those who aren't sure of the rules, they are

- your 3 best scores over the 4 weeks are counted, as long as you play with a different partner

Last year's winner was Rosemary Lee.

No one has managed to retain the trophy, apart from Anne Cavanagh who, having won it in 2007, retained it in 2008 and again in 2009!


Revised Handicaps for 2018-19

The club handicaps for the season 2108-19 have been revised and are available here St Crispin's Bridge Club Handicap List

Your handicap for the season is based on your results from the 2017-18 season. If you are a new member or did not play at least 3 times, then the handicap is based on your grade.

St Crispin's run one handicap compatition each month from September through May. Your handicap is added to your score on the night to give a Net score which is used to determine the winners.

Bridge Centre competitions and Charity events

All members are encouraged to play in the Bridge Centre competitions and to support the Charity events hosted by the clubs in the Centre

Tue 18th Sept Bridge Centre competition Sugarloaf La Touche Legacy
Mon 24th Sept  Charity event Coolagad Wicklow Hospice
Fri 5th Oct Bridge Centre competition Errigal Seamus O'Gorman Memorial Trophy
Thu 8th Nov Bridge Centre competition St Crispin's Century Cup
Wed 14th Nov 10:15am Charity event Three Trouts Wicklow Hospice
Fri 18th Jan Charity event Errigal tbc
Mon 21st Jan Bridge Centre competition Coolagad Nano Henry (Teams of 4)
Wed 30th Jan Charity event Greystones tbc
Tue 26th Feb Charity event Sugarloaf tbc
Wed 6th Mar Bridge Centre competition Greystones Eoin Mac Neill Trophy
Thu 21st Mar Charity event St Crispins tbc
Sun 7th Apr Eastern region Greystones Open Cup


Club TD Training

Click on the links below to read the documents


Club TD Movements

Club TD Laws

How would you do?

Vu-bridge has a weekly Hand of the Week

Play the Vu-Bridge Hand of the Week

A new hand is added each Saturday

V-Green e-Newsletter: 24 hands to play every two weeks

H'cap night
Standby: Ada Bradbury
Club night
Standby: Rhona Woods
Open Bridge
Director: Joe Dempsey
Standby: Pat Treacy
Thu 20th Sep 2018
Running Lamb
Standby: Michael Myburgh
Thu 27th Sep 2018
Running Lamb
Standby: Michael Myburgh
Thu 4th Oct 2018
Running Lamb
Standby: Denis Gray