Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Shrewsbury Contract Bridge Club
 
Prompt Start

Please remember to be at the club by 6.45 pm so that the number of tables/movement for scoring is known in good time in order to start play at 7 p.m.

 
Recent Updates
Home Page
9th Oct 2017 16:57 BST
display_info
9th Oct 2017 16:54 BST
Competition Winners
9th Oct 2017 16:51 BST
Prompt Start
25th Sep 2017 11:23 BST
 
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2017
 
Best Behavoir

Please click here for some best practices.

 
Welcome to Shrewsbury Contract Bridge Club
Morris Hall Trophy

Congratulations to Sue Maxwell and Mike Lucas on winning the Morris Hall Trophy on Tuesday 3 October.

Sue and Mike were clear winners with a score of 67% over second place Peter and Helen Lees with 56%. Martin Church and James Vickers were third.

Club Pairs Championship

The Club Pairs Championship will be held this year on 14th November 2017.

Entries to Judy or use the form on the Notice Board please.

No Bridge on Tuesday 26th December!
Shropshire Teams

Six teams have entered. We will not be starting in October as originally planned, so the first round will be on 21st of November. Subsequent rounds will continue on the 3rd Tuesday of each month (including 19th December), until the last round on 20 March 2018.

About Us

We meet every Tuesday at 6:45 for 7:00pm 

The Baptist Church Hall
Crowmere Road,
Monkmoor, 
Shrewsbury
SY2 5JJ 

Visiting Pairs are welcome unless there is a Club Competition (see Calendar for special events)

All other Tuesdays will be duplicate

For more information contact Judy Mitchell on 01743 235374 or mitchellmj@btinternet.com

Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Tuition: Shrewsbury Improvers & Beginners

Click here for the Improvers' & Beginners' Site

The EBU shop has undergone a rebranding and is now called the Bridge Warehouse.

Results
Tue 3rd Oct 2017
Morris Hall Trophy (Pairs)
Director: JTJ
Tue 26th Sep 2017
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 19th Sep 2017
Teams or X-Imp Scoring
Tue 12th Sep 2017
Duplicate
Director: PBJ
Tue 5th Sep 2017
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 29th Aug 2017
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 22nd Aug 2017
Duplicate
Director: KS
Tue 15th Aug 2017
County Summer Sim Pairs - Duplicate
Director: KS
Calendar
Tue 10th Oct 2017
Duplicate
Tue 17th Oct 2017
Teams or X-Imp Scoring
Tue 24th Oct 2017
Duplicate
Tue 31st Oct 2017
Duplicate
Tue 7th Nov 2017
Duplicate
Tue 14th Nov 2017
Club Pairs Championship
Tue 21st Nov 2017
Shropshire Teams
Tue 28th Nov 2017
Duplicate
Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Tuition: Shrewsbury Improvers & Beginners

Click here for the Improvers' & Beginners' Site

The EBU shop has undergone a rebranding and is now called the Bridge Warehouse.

Results
Tue 3rd Oct 2017
Morris Hall Trophy (Pairs)
Director: JTJ
Tue 26th Sep 2017
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 19th Sep 2017
Teams or X-Imp Scoring
Tue 12th Sep 2017
Duplicate
Director: PBJ
Tue 5th Sep 2017
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 29th Aug 2017
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 22nd Aug 2017
Duplicate
Director: KS
Tue 15th Aug 2017
County Summer Sim Pairs - Duplicate
Director: KS
Calendar
Tue 10th Oct 2017
Duplicate
Tue 17th Oct 2017
Teams or X-Imp Scoring
Tue 24th Oct 2017
Duplicate
Tue 31st Oct 2017
Duplicate
Tue 7th Nov 2017
Duplicate
Tue 14th Nov 2017
Club Pairs Championship
Tue 21st Nov 2017
Shropshire Teams
Tue 28th Nov 2017
Duplicate