Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Shrewsbury Contract Bridge Club
 
BB@B

Be Calm and Polite at All Times

Call the Director when necessary

Accept the Director's Judgement gracefully

Click for BB@B Guidelines

 
Recent Updates
Home Page
25th Nov 2016 09:55 GMT
News Page
11th Nov 2016 09:29 GMT
Competition Winners
2nd Nov 2016 13:13 GMT
BB@B
18th Aug 2016 15:30 BST
 
Pages viewed in 2016
 
Mid-Winter Party

We will be holding a Mid-Winter Party on 31 January 2017.  An excellent menu, with a good choice of hot food, will be available for only £10 per head.  We will find you a  partner, if necessary, for the friendly bridge which will be played after the meal.  You can book your place and make your order on the club notice board.  Orders and payments (to Helen or Judy) need to be made by Tuesday 24th January.   Click here for more details.

No Bridge on 27 December

There will be no bridge on 27 December this year.  Normal service will resume on 3rd January after the Christmas break.

Shrewsbury Swiss Pairs

We will again be hosting a Swiss Pairs event, now confirmed to be on 5 March 2017 in the Radbrook Community Centre.  The event is Blue Pointed and we encourage players of all standards to take part even if they have not played in a tournament before.  There will be six 8-board matches in the day and, as it is Swiss Pairs, people should not be put off having to compete against top players.  The event will run from 2:00pm until about 9:00pm (at the latest) and there will be a superb afternoon tea after the third round.  All of this for only £17 per head.  Please do support this event - entries can be made via the brochure which can be viewed by clicking here.

About Us

We meet every Tuesday at 6:45 for 7:00pm 

The Baptist Church Hall
Crowmere Road,
Monkmoor, 
Shrewsbury
SY2 5JJ 

Visiting Pairs are welcome unless there is a Club Competition (see Calendar for special events)

All other Tuesdays will be duplicate

For more information contact Judy Mitchell on 01743 235374 or mitchellmj@btinternet.com

Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Shrewsbury Improvers
Click for the Improvers Site
Results
Tue 6th Dec 2016
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 29th Nov 2016
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 22nd Nov 2016
Duplicate
Director: ks
Tue 22nd Nov 2016
Pairs
Director: ks
Tue 15th Nov 2016
Shropshire Teams
Thu 10th Nov 2016
Duplicate
Director: KS
Tue 1st Nov 2016
Club Pairs Championship - Duplicate
Director: jj
Tue 25th Oct 2016
Duplicate
Director: KS
Thu 20th Oct 2016
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 4th Oct 2016
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 27th Sep 2016
Duplicate
Director: KS
Tue 20th Sep 2016
Morris Hall Trophy - Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Calendar
Tue 13th Dec 2016
Duplicate
Tue 20th Dec 2016
Shropshire Teams
Tue 3rd Jan 2017
Duplicate
Fri 6th Jan 2017
Midland Counties Congress (6-9th Jan) - Solihull
Tue 10th Jan 2017
Duplicate
Tue 17th Jan 2017
Shropshire Teams
Tue 24th Jan 2017
Duplicate
Thu 26th Jan 2017
County Sim Pairs (Other Clubs)
Click for the latest results
Click for the Members Only section
Shrewsbury Improvers
Click for the Improvers Site
Results
Tue 6th Dec 2016
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 29th Nov 2016
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 22nd Nov 2016
Duplicate
Director: ks
Tue 22nd Nov 2016
Pairs
Director: ks
Tue 15th Nov 2016
Shropshire Teams
Thu 10th Nov 2016
Duplicate
Director: KS
Tue 1st Nov 2016
Club Pairs Championship - Duplicate
Director: jj
Tue 25th Oct 2016
Duplicate
Director: KS
Thu 20th Oct 2016
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 4th Oct 2016
Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Tue 27th Sep 2016
Duplicate
Director: KS
Tue 20th Sep 2016
Morris Hall Trophy - Duplicate
Director: JTJ
Calendar
Tue 13th Dec 2016
Duplicate
Tue 20th Dec 2016
Shropshire Teams
Tue 3rd Jan 2017
Duplicate
Fri 6th Jan 2017
Midland Counties Congress (6-9th Jan) - Solihull
Tue 10th Jan 2017
Duplicate
Tue 17th Jan 2017
Shropshire Teams
Tue 24th Jan 2017
Duplicate
Thu 26th Jan 2017
County Sim Pairs (Other Clubs)