Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19e

Pages viewed in 2017

AGM 2016

  The minutes for the 2016 Annual General meeting can be viewed by clicking here.

Monday Prizes

On one Monday (determined by random draw) each month the winners each receive a prize of £5.

The winners in January are,

Margaret Hodge

Barry Blight

Yvonne & Chris Knight

Hazel & Derek Hudson




Welcome to the Sherborne Bridge Club web site.  The Club plays mainly duplicate bridge in a friendly atmosphere on Mondays and Tuesdays (See Calendar). We hope you enjoy your visit to this web site.

Rubber Bridge is played in the club house of the Sherborne Bowls club every Thursday afternoon between the end of September (24th)  and the end of April. Partnership bridge is played every SECOND Thursday and “cut-in” on all other occasions. Visitors are welcome, please contact Charles Barker-Bennett on 01935 815590 if further information is required.


This may be viewed by clicking here.

You may download it and print it and then return the completed survey to any committee member at a club session.

Important Information

To contact us with general queries telephone or e-mail John Elce (Secretary) or Barry Blight (Chairman).  Contact details are in the Information - Committee section.

Annual General Meeting 2016

The AGM  was held on September 6th at the Sherborne Golf Club.

The minutes for this meeting are now on the website (see left hand side).


Individual Competition 2016-17

This competition will use a random selection of partners for the whole year. Entry is open to all members but you must arrange to attend as a pair in order to guarantee everyone can be allocated a partner - the Partner Search facility can be used for an 'IC partner'. You will need seven results to be eligible for the trophy. Should you be drawn with the same partner twice a redraw will take place on the table to which you are drawn. If you have partnered all players at that table the original draw will stand.



Affiliated to the English Bridge Union and Dorset County Bridge Association.

Members Only

The Members Only area contains a list of current Club Members with their telephone numbers.  Please speak to, or telephone a Committee member if you would like access to this area and they will give you a password.

If there is an error in your name or number, please let John Elce know

Click for the Members Only section
21st Feb 2017
Director: Peter
Scorer: Peter
20th Feb 2017
Director: Tony M
Scorer: Laurie
Host: Ann Gardner
14th Feb 2017
Director: Peter Gurman
Scorer: Brian Bottomley
13th Feb 2017
Director: Pip Duncan
Scorer: Brian Bottomley
Host: Gilly Gibbons
7th Feb 2017
Director: peter
Scorer: ray
27th Feb 2017
Director: Derek Hudson
Scorer: Barry Blight
28th Feb 2017
Director: Tony Marshall
Scorer: Barry Blight
6th Mar 2017
Director: Brian Bottomley
Scorer: Brian Bottomley
7th Mar 2017
Director: Stewart Upton
Scorer: Ray Stanborough
13th Mar 2017
Director: Paul White
Scorer: David Evans
This site is built with BridgeWebs, the easy web solution.