Spade Heart Sapphire Coast Bridge Club Diamond Club
Recent Updates
Home Page
17th Nov 2018 11:01 ESTA
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
Celebrating our 30th Anniversary

The Sapphire Coast Bridge Club celebrated 30yrs at a club lunch on Sunday, 14 October.


It was wonderful to reminisce on days gone by at the anniversary lunch. Di Woolford, Bruce McPhail and Colin Manley spoke about the club’s evolution from modest beginnings to a thriving Bridge Club.


Unfortunately, one of our life members, Jon Harrod, was unable to attend to ill health. We look forward to seeing him back soon at the bridge table. On a brighter note, it was great to have Shirley Dixon attend, life member and hard worker at the club in our earlier days.


A couple of photos from the lunch below, for more photos click here.




Welcome to The Sapphire Coast Bridge Club

  Our premises are at Shop 9, 13 Tura Beach Drive, Tura Beach.

Bridge sessions: Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday afternoons starting at 1.00pm.

Lessons for beginners and supervised bridge play are run on Tuesdays.

For more information regarding bridge sessions, contact:  Lewis Seychell 02-6495-2605 email:


Congratulations to the winners Di Woolford, John Bentley, Colin Manley and Lew Seychell. Second were Lorraine O'Brien, Joe Fitzpatric, Whalley Robin and Barbara Johns.

The Norma Gowing Trophy (Handicap section of this event) went to Bruce McPhail, Elizabeth Cameron, Jon Harrod, Muriel Martin, winning from Gail McCombie, Loueen Grant, Margaret Gaunson, Helen Fisher, Heather York.

Full results can be found under the "Competitions" tab.


Bairnsdale Bridge Club Congress

This congress, run over the 20/21 October was represented by four pairs from our club.

Excellent results by our members were had by Lewis Seychell and Colin Manley, winning the Swiss Pairs event, and the an impressive 3rd place in the Swiss Teams by Loueen Grant, Gail McCombie, Heather York and Sarina Garrett.

All resluts were:

Swiss Pairs (50 pairs competed)

  • Lewis Seychell, Colin Manley (1st)
  • Gail McCombie and Loueen Grant. (9th)
  • Heather York and Sarina Garrett (15th)
  • Imogen Von Munchhausen and Ian Wright (23rd)

Swiss Teams (21 teams competed)

  • Lewis Seychell, Colin Manley, Dina Drury and Richard Moss (6th)
  • Gail McCombie and Loueen Grant, Heather York and Sarina Garrett (3rd)
  • Imogen Von Munchhausen and Ian Wright, John Haylock and Ron Wilson (17th)
Coming Events

The next 3 bridge events are shown below. See the main menu Calendar for a complete listing.

19th November 2018
Duplicate + Hcp
Director: Ian Wright
21st November 2018
Director: Loueen Grant
23rd November 2018
Duplicate + Hcp
Director: Lewis Seychell
Director: Loueen
Red Point
Director: Lewis Seychell
Teams Championship Rnd 2
Director: Lewis Seychell