Heads up! Over the coming few weeks a number of changes will be made to how the website looks. You may also find that your favourite page has moved!

Home Page
Regular Sessions
Session Guidance
Information Leaflet
Travel Information
Contact Us
Explanation of colours
Room Bookings Calendar
Scorer Information
Education News
Education Calendar
Learn to play Bridge
More experienced players
Returning to Bridge
Junior Bridge
Current Courses & Seminars
Book Courses and Seminars
Past Course Information
Get regular updates by email
Contact the Education team
Sign up for free information
Ladders 2018-2019
Ladders from previous years
Oxford Bridge Club Events
Calendar of Special Events
Other Events in the Area
Rubber Bridge KO (Meltzer)
Competition Winners
Competition Winners Archive
Competition ByLaws
Wessex League 2018-2019
Wessex League 2017-2018
Wessex League 2016-2017
Wessex League 2015-2016
Wessex League 2014-2015
Wessex League 2013-2014
About the club
Constitution and Management
Trustee pen pictures
General Meetings
Operating as a charity
OBC Twitter feed
Recent news
Hiring the clubhouse
Planning a new clubhouse
Building our future
Club fundraising
Club survey
All about bridge
Best Behaviour at Bridge
Host System
Convention cards
2017 Law Changes
Interesting hands
Useful Links
OBA website
Midsummer Milestones
Member area
Meet the members
Monthly Bulletins
Extreme Bridge
Privacy Notice
Upcoming Competitions

Pairs Championship (Beck Salver)

Sunday 31 March at 2.00pm

Full Screen Print Page Latest Enhancements Web Administration Help and Guide
Release 2.19m
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019
Recent Updates
Home Page
25th Mar 2019 11:22 GMT
Oxford Bridge Club Events
25th Mar 2019 10:49 GMT
Recent news
24th Mar 2019 22:18 GMT
Ladders from previous years
16th Mar 2019 16:27 GMT
Ladder 17-18 Monday AM.pdf
16th Mar 2019 15:07 GMT
Past Course Information
10th Mar 2019 22:07 GMT
Wessex League 2018-2019
Team Information 2018-2019

The Wessex League is an annual inter-club competition in Oxfordshire. The club currently enters seven teams, which are listed below. If you are interested in finding out more about the Wessex League, or are interesting in representing OBC in the future, please contact our Club Captain.

The teams are:

 Oxford A  Division 1

 Oxford B  Division 1

 Oxford C  Division 2

 Oxford D  Division 3

 Kathy Talbot (C) & Denis Talbot

 Christopher Whelan (C) & Jane Whelan  Matthew Wilkinson (C) & Martin Illingworth  Richard Sills (C) & Alan Steer

 Aleks Lishkov & Peter Briggs

 Simon Harrison & Hugo Huggett  Ian Foote & Herman de Louw  John Fleming & Viccy Fleming

 Diana Nettleton & Matthew Covill

 Peter Randall & Diana Thorne  Andy King & Amr El-Kashef  Clare Saunders & Anthony Harris

 Nigel Birks & Liza Furnival

 Cliff Pavelin & Jaap Hoek  Dave Dobson & Brian Wright  Sue Smith & Irene Holland

 Jonny Richards & Beryl Kerr

 Phil Bacon & Mark Hancock  John Mewes & Carol Benzie  Peter Stevenson & Steve Nyman

 Emily Middleton & Michiel Cottaar


   Tom Brus & Tom Gregory-Smith


 David Bygott

 Mary-Ann Sheehy


 Lorna Swadling & Alastair Gidman


 Oxford E  Division 3

 Oxford F  Division 4

 Oxford G  Division 4


 Pat Lewis (C) & Ursula Bowler

 Colin Wels (C) & John Lewis-Crosby  Graham Walcroft (C) & Pippa Dawson-Goody


 Marge Hoek/Avis Roberts/Kryn Park  Peter da Costa & Michael Spira  Linda Allen & Marion Gillie


 Paul Griffiths & David Del Nevo  Di Pick & Ruth Jones   Christine Bishop & Ian Bishop


 Viv Stevenson & Makiko Rogers  Annabel Barnett & Pauline Wyman  Mary Perryman & Lucy Edwardes


 Irina Woods & Peter Sherry

 Suzette Reynolds & Annabel Hichens

 Steve Fisher & Anne Laming






 Susan Fletcher

 Margaret Keane



General reserves for Division 3: Allan Spence & Marion Sheppard

General reserves for Division 4: Clodagh Jakubovics & Joanna Donkin