Spade Heart Northern Region (Donegal) C.B.A.I. Diamond Club
Northern Region (Donegal) C.B.A.I.
Recent Updates
Home Page
13th Dec 2017 20:20 GMT
13th Dec 2017 19:56 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2017
Welcome to the Northern Region (Donegal) CBAI Webside

8th January 2018 - Burke and O'Connor team qualifier will take place 

at Mount Errigal Hotel 7.30pm - running alongside the weekly Monday evening competition.

The Burke Trophy (for Master Grades) and the O’Connor Trophy (for Intermediate Grades) are the IBU Inter-County Competitions.  Each County/Region is required to hold qualifying rounds.  To enter, contact your Regional Secretary.

(Burke & O’Connor Trophies @ Westgrove Hotel Clane, Co Kildare

Feb 24 @ 1:30 pm – Feb 25 @ 4:00)

21st JANUARY  - National Teams Qualifier

To play in The Kelburne (Master Teams), Bankers (Inter A) and Tierney Trophy (Inter B), you must qualify through your Region.  Please contact your Regional Secretary to enter

(National Teams Championships @ Shearwater Ballinasloe

Apr 21 @ 1:30 pm – Apr 22 @ 11:00 am)


27th-28th January - Buncrana Open Weekend


  MASTER PAIRS 2017/2018

Another successful and popular Master Pairs event was well battled out on Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th December.   Despite the horrendous weather predictions 110 pairs lined out in Templeogue.   This Regions participants did us all proud - congratulations to all the winners.

Sixth -  John McGinley and Jimmy Gallagher receiving their prize from CBAI President Jim O'Sullivan

Eighth -  Pat McDaid and Connell McLoone receiving their prize from CBAI President Jim O'Sullivan

Best Area Master  - Michael J Sullivan and Jim Clear receiving their prize from CBAI President Jim O'Sullivan




Sincere congratulations to Mary Brogan our Regional President for 2017/2018, we wish her well in her year in office.