Northamptonshire Contract Bridge Association
Northamptonshire Contract Bridge Association


The county entered a team for the Tollemache Cup which is the national inter-county championships for teams of eight. The qualifying round was held in November 2017. Northants finished fourth in their qualifying group (C), narrowly missing a place in the finals. Out of 88 pairs in the group Marcus Witt & Trevor Thrower finished 11th, Tim Durdin & Ufuk Cotuk 15th; Daniel Baines & Robert Miller 24th and Mark Hodgson & Chris Wormleighton 48th. Well done to all.

Lakeland and Kettering Trophy

Competitions were held on Sunday 29th October 2017.

Click in results for individual sessions and here for overall Lakeland Trophy result and here for overall Kettering Trophy result.

2017/2018 Broke Cup - county teams of four competition - the draw has been made!

Click here for draw and here for rules,



Recent Updates
Home Page
16th Feb 2018 09:29 GMT
Archive results
12th Feb 2018 10:21 GMT
Eastern Counties League
12th Feb 2018 10:20 GMT
Kettering Trophy
5th Feb 2018 15:24 GMT
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
NCBA Sim Pairs Monday 19th February 2018

A simultaneous pairs competition for Northants CBA affiliated clubs.

Stamford, Kettering, Northampton, Oundle and Rugby Village are all participating.

Clubs, please enter by emailing

Betts Bowl

Betts Bowl

Since 1999 the Plate competition for the Broke Cup, previously a two session multiple teams event.

2017 White, click here for EBU link
2016 Ross Stacey, John Josephs, Trevor Wray and Leszek Lubaszewski
2015 Richard Gibson, Ian James, Eifion Jones, Malcolm Orr-Ewing, Maggie Jones
2014 Mark Hodgson, John Walshaw, Colin Porch, & Amy Cherry


Richard Gibson, Eifion Jones, Malcolm Orr-Ewing, Ian James


Bill Chadwick, Chris Wiggins, Mike Gore-Browne, Chandra Ramamoorthy


Ross Stacey, John Josephs, Leszek Lubaszewski, Trevor Wray


Bill Chadwick, Mike Gore-Browne, Chandra Ramamoorthy, Mike Auger, Bruce McKenzie


Bill Chadwick, Mike Gore-Browne, David Dyer, Chandra Ramamoorthy


Graham Dolby, Simon Few, Ian & Liz Coltman


Richard Gibson, Eifion Jones, Malcolm Orr-Ewing, Ian James


Bill Chadwick, Mike Gore-Browne, David Dyer, Chandra Ramamoorthy


Brendan Alston, Rex Berresford, Paul Double, Bob Wakerley


Karl Farquhar, Sue Trask, Mark Tilley, Mike Trask


Trevor & Marion King, Richard Brewer, Mike Kennedy


Molly Cooke, Jo Henbury, John Swan, Sheila Parkhouse


Ken Hope-Jones, Bob Vajda, Mark Tilley, Tim Durdin, Karl Farquhar


Trevor Thrower, Marcus Witt, Chris Heames, Ben Gibson


John Walshaw, Bill Markham, Peter Hindley, Trevor Thrower




Mr & Mrs D Moss, Mr & Mrs M Luck


P Fountain, J Skillern, S Bird, J Deacon


Mr & Mrs R Porter, C Clarke, A Dutton 


Mr & Mrs P Broke, Mr & Mrs W Upcott Gill


2017 Betts Bowl
2017 Betts Bowl