Spade Heart  Diamond Club
Merseyside & Cheshire Bridge Association
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2018
Bridge in Merseyside & Cheshire
Bridge in Merseyside & Cheshire

This is the official website of Merseyside & Cheshire Bridge Association.  We hope you will find the information you are looking for.  If you don't, please use the "contact us" facility to email us. Click here to send your query/comments.

Learn to play bridge!

Many of the clubs in Merseyside offer beginners' and/or improvers' lessons. There are also easy duplicate sessions for improvers. As these change in availability it is not possible to keep a definitive list on this site. You can access the clubs' websites through the link top left on this site. Depending on where you live, possible clubs to try include Blundellsands BC, Deva, Liverpool BC, and Merseyside Bridge Centre. 

For other suggestions, please click here to go to the EBU (English Bridge Union) education charity's website. 

Merseyside & Cheshire Facebook Page
Merseyside & Cheshire Facebook Page

Are you on Facebook? Why not visit our Facebook page. Click on the logo. If you "like" the page you will get updates on forthcoming events etc. 

County Trials
County Trials (Grattan Endicott Trophy)

This is the only event for which no master points are currently awarded, although entry is currently free of charge. However, it is THE main event to enter if you want to be considered for a county team so please mark it in your diary as soon as the date is announced!

The winning pair's bridge club will be asked to form the basis of a team of eight for the Garden Cities Trophy. The regional final for this event is held in a northern bridge club, usually in mid May. The date will be known before the County Trials take place  The County will pay the entry fee for the GCT.


2018 Joan Marray and Paul Roberts
2017 Stephen Lloyd and David Smith
2016 Peter Hall and Dan Miller
2015 Pete Foster and Mike Amos
2014 Dave Flacks and Laurence Stone
2013 Angus Clark & Ken Ferguson
2012 Ted Reveley and Bill Niccol
2011 Alan Stephenson and Stuart Matthews
2010 Alan Stephenson and Stuart Matthews
2009 Alan Stephenson and Stuart Matthews
2008 Margaret Lloyd and David Howe
2007 Bunny Davies and Lollo Murthwaite
2006 Chris Pope and Simon Edwards
2005 Dave and Jean Keen
2004 Alan Stephenson and Stuart Matthews
2003 Ralph Churney and Ted Reveley
2002 Richard Davies and John Drake
2001 Geoff Cannon and Chris Wentworth
2000 Alan Stephenson and Stuart Matthews
1999 Alan Stephenson and Stuart Matthews
1998 Alan Stephenson and Stuart Matthews
1997 Pat and Dan Lemasurier
1996 Geoff Cannon and Chris Wentworth