Spade Heart  Diamond Club
0 0 0 0 0 0
Pages viewed in 2019


If you are inviting a Visitor to the club:

  1. Enter the visitor's name into the Visitors Book  
  2. Inform the Captain that a visitor's number is to be allocated for use of the bridgemate.
Updated Bridge Rules 2017

Board Orientation: The board should be left in the centre of the table. This rule is not new. Miss-boarding is quite common and without any doubt the cause of these miss boardings can be traced back to the board having been moved from the centre of the table. The only thing new is that the board has to be oriented correctly. If there is no room for the board in the centre of the table, it can be moved with the agreement of all four players to the side of the table but it must contain it's correct orientation.

  • See MRBC Local Rules here
  • See full set of World Bridge Federation rules here (87 pages).
Major Winners 2018 - 2019
Leo Mooney Trophy Winners - 7th March 2019

            Anne O'Neill & Louise Kelly(Des Mullock & Paul Doyle not included)
            with Tournaments Officer Pat Dunne & Doris Mooney

Derek Stokes Cup Winners - 6th March 2019

                         Eileen Ludden & Breda Carey with Tournaments Officer 
                               Pat Dunne & Wednesday Captain Maura Carroll

Mary-Kelly Rogers Trophy Winners - 28th January 2019

     Mary Kavanagh,Frances Ronan,Pat Dunne,John Murray with Mary-Kelly Rogers

Maurice Quinn Cup Winners - 24th January 2019

          Anne O'Reilly & Sheila Rafter with Thursday Captain Frank Hayes

Margo English Trophy Winners - 22nd January 2019

Mary Wilson, Margo English, Frances Ryan, Joe Caulfield with Tuesday Captain Peter Wilson

Broomfield Cup Winners - 16th January 2019

Catherine Smyth & Elizabeth O'Brien with Tournaments Officer Pat Dunne

Yvette McCabe Trophy Winners - 19th November 2018

Billy Ronan & Pat Cassidy with Yvette's daughter Sheila Rafter & Monday Captain Sheila McBride

Aileen Killen Memorial Cup Winners - 13th November 2018

     Celia Andrews & Rita McNally with Tuesday Vice Captain John Cahalan
                             & Tournaments Officer Pat Dunne

Fort Granite Winners - 25th October 2018

Winners Bryan Wallace & Paddy English

Peter's Team of 4 Winners - 23rd October 2018
Peter's Team of 4 Winners - 23rd October 2018









Celia Andrews, Emer Madden, Rita McNally
& Deirdre Dunphy with Tuesday Captain Peter Wilson

Charlie Higgins Trophy Winners - 17th October 2018

John Muldowney & Con Doherty with Charlie Higgins & Tournaments Officer Pat Dunne

Des O'Reilly Team Winners - 8th October 2018

          Winners Sean Whelan, Fran Ronan, Billy Ronan & Pat Cassidy

Lambay Trophy Winners - 25th September 2018
Lambay Trophy Winners - 25th September 2018












Ber & Gerry Danaher with Tuesday Captain Peter Wilson

Gala Pairs Night - 7th September 2018

   Congrats to Leslie Geraghthy - Our New President                                                                                                                                                                         

 And to the Winners of the Gala Pairs